Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Linden NC

Crosscountry adventure

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Confident location.Very comfortable beds
Location: Close to the interstate and conference center .
Great location staff were very friendly and helpful. The front desk answered our questions about the Great Sand Dunes National Park and even had the directions printed out and waiting in our room She also gave us directions to Shamrock an Irish American Pub within walking distance. We stopped at the hotel bar for a drink before retiring ...the bar staff were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Don't come here if you can help it.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The handyman offered to get me a hot tea after he broke into the room. Creepy.
Cons: Everything about the staff and management.
The staff was very unreliable when it comes to emergencies. Our young 11 year old niece locked herself in the room and went to sleep and one cannot wake her once she is asleep, crazy. My daughter came back to the room from getting ice and talking to her brother next door for a couple of minutes and couldn't get in because of the deadbolt. The staff insisted that they could not open the door but would call the manager. The handyman kept telling us he couldn't get in and if the police were called they would call child protective services. I told him I didn't care, call the police and fire department, maybe they could break the door down. I love being threatened by the staff. Anyway after two hours the manager gave the handyman an electronic key and voila the deadbolt opens (hmmm, didn't they say they couldn't get in. As a final blow, my daughter who smokes outside, smelled like smoke and they said she smoked in the room and charged us $250 after the stay (on my credit card). Don't stay here. These people do not know what they are doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time in leaving comments about your stay with us, and please accept our apologies for this unfortunate situation. When a guest locks themselves into a room, the only way our staff can enter the room is with an emergency key, only after repeated phone calls and door knocks do not elicit a response. At 1am when this occurred, a manager needed to visit the property to create the emergency key, which is now available and stored behind emergency glass. Again, we are sorry that this situation occurred, and please let us know if we can offer further explanation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman,OK

Great downtown hotel - close to local commerce

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We were traveling through Pueblo on our way to drop our son at summer camp. After reviewing similar properties, we settled on the Courtyard. We enjoyed our first night so much, we decided to stay a second. The location is walking distance to the river walk and running trails. Also close by is downtown, the central plaza with local restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff was very helpful. Pool and workout facilities were clean and the food (breakfast included) was delicious. Recommend the healthy egg sandwich - English muffin, egg whites, turkey and spinach. When we return next summer, we will stay here again. In fact this experience was so great, we stayed our first night in Costa Rica at a courtyard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY nice!!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Perfect. Everything. From the rooms, lobby, staff, hot tub, pool, excellent!
Cons: Some free coffee or hot tea!
Will stay there again if given the opportunity! This hotel is newly remodeled and they did a wonderful job. All aspects of my stay were excellent. I sat in the hot tub at 945pm and returned to an extravagent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Vicki from Denver, Co

Quiet and comfortable

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel itself was very clean and professional. The room and bath was very clean. We had a very quiet night and slept very comfortably. Close to just about everything. In a good neighborhood. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

don't eat dinner here

Posted May 25, 2014
We were short on time so we decided to grab a bite here in their restaurant. Everything like meat or eggs is pre-cooked and tastes like plastic. Breakfast was ok....but not wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Chris, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner experience in our lobby Bistro. While we do have a selection of pre-prepared items, we also feature a variety of choices that are freshly-prepared when ordered. We hope that you will come and stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Pueblo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Very comfortable, pleasant, and in a nice area of town. We were able to walk around and find lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shannon from Denver

great rooms and location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful clean rooms. Right off the interstate and right between downtown and the riverwalk area. Good breakfast. No complaints! Shower even drains which seems challenging for many hotels. Highly recommended if you must go to Pueblo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice stop

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toni from New Mexico

Easter Gathering

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family loved the trip we made for Easter to see our Grandpa. Comfortable and accomading. The front desk let us use the lobby tables to color our Easter eggs!!