Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Cons: A little more food at breakfast, seemed to run out quickly.
Location: Location is great. Close to historic downtown and the river.
The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and plesant. We liked the location and will stay there in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable hotel near Royal Gorge

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Right on the main road and nice breakfast! Pool and spa had underwater lights...nice touch!
Location: Right off highway and about 10 minutes to Royal Gorge..
Hotel was clean and quiet. My only problem was our t.v. tube was going out so the picture was way dark... Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset,england

good location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: just across the road from the royal gorge railway.Handy for bars and restaurants.
Location: see above
all you would expect in a chain hotel.Everything you require,without being outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice stay at great rate

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Close to activities, quiet, restful. Access to room by doors at end of hotel. Large parking area. Very convenient.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Royal gorge train, downtown restaurants including The Bistreaux a very good Cajun establishment. The food was great
Easy check in, nice room, within walking distance to train station and restaurants. Decided to stay another day, staff at hotel very cooperative. Everything handled nicely including parking for my vehicle with trailer. Room was clean. All of staff very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

econo lodge canon city

Posted May 25, 2015
Decent hotel option for the area. Close to the royal gorge train.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Travel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Carpets very dirty, outside security lock did not work leaving hallways open to parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Rooms should be cleaned each day rather than asking if it was required.
Location: Go and vist the Royal Gorge, Superb.
Good location on the main road, easy parking. Good, clean rooms, nice beds and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clif from LOVELAND

Surprised by an older Econolodge!

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Sign said under renovation but we didn't see any. Non smoking facility and everything was clean and fresh. Comfy queen beds. Well stocked breakfast. Great location.....across from train depot and one block off old town. Fair price and pet friendly. Plenty of nice eateries within a short walk. Would stay again and definitely recommend. Just a one night stay..........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helena from Denver

Screaming solves absolutely nothing!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
The family next to us scared out girls ages 10 and 8. Screaming and fighting well into the night and again in the very early dawn. Sadly it tainted the entire experience. The staff at the front desk were polite and accommodating which helped a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenny from Utah

Nice stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
we thought the room was pretty good. Care had been taken for cleanliness, and beds were comfortable. It was easy to find, and check in was fast.