Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
comfortable stay for the price. East wing entrance door didn't lock though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very nice rooms. All remodeled and new carpet. Recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Good Location

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: the location, near to the park and a museum.
Cons: Rooms more clean
Location: Museum, Park, the train
The hotel is good for only one night. Unfortunately, they charge me twice and now i am working on getting my money back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Cons: A little more food at breakfast, seemed to run out quickly.
Location: Location is great. Close to historic downtown and the river.
The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and plesant. We liked the location and will stay there in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable hotel near Royal Gorge

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Right on the main road and nice breakfast! Pool and spa had underwater lights...nice touch!
Location: Right off highway and about 10 minutes to Royal Gorge..
Hotel was clean and quiet. My only problem was our t.v. tube was going out so the picture was way dark... Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset,england

good location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: just across the road from the royal gorge railway.Handy for bars and restaurants.
Location: see above
all you would expect in a chain hotel.Everything you require,without being outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice stay at great rate

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Close to activities, quiet, restful. Access to room by doors at end of hotel. Large parking area. Very convenient.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Royal gorge train, downtown restaurants including The Bistreaux a very good Cajun establishment. The food was great
Easy check in, nice room, within walking distance to train station and restaurants. Decided to stay another day, staff at hotel very cooperative. Everything handled nicely including parking for my vehicle with trailer. Room was clean. All of staff very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

econo lodge canon city

Posted May 25, 2015
Decent hotel option for the area. Close to the royal gorge train.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Travel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Carpets very dirty, outside security lock did not work leaving hallways open to parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Rooms should be cleaned each day rather than asking if it was required.
Location: Go and vist the Royal Gorge, Superb.
Good location on the main road, easy parking. Good, clean rooms, nice beds and a good breakfast.