Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cortez, CO

Great hotel close to climbing at Shelf Road.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: Rock climbing.
Stayed here while climbing Shelf Road and Tanner's Dome. Really friendly and helpful staff and the Chinese restaurant next door was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Good place

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We stayed one night in canon city and this seemed like the best choice out if all the hotels. Nice place, nice people. Comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsport, TN

Too expensive for what you get!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
One roll of toilet paper not installed on roller. No facial tissues. QUARTER BOTTLE of lotion. Half bottle of shampoo. Sheets limp. Wonder if they were even changed. We got there so late fell into bed, but noticed slept in look of sheets on other queen we didn't sleep in. No refrigerator or microwave. Breakfast was mediocre. Had to ask for waffle mix. Breakfast attendant had soiled shirt. ONLY thing good was bed was very comfortable. Paid way too much for this kind of service. Would NOT stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel, and welcoming

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The cookies at the front desk and the continental breakfast.
Location: Canon City Railway and the Royal Gorge Bridge.
We walked in and first thing they had warm cookies at the counter. So welcoming. Breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G Patokafrom Wisconsin

convenient for many activities

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel every summer for the past 5 years and never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We asked for a refrigerator and one was provided immediately. The rooms have been clean and inviting. It is a convenient base for site-seeing either north to Colorado Springs or south to Durango. We are looking forward to our next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Good location. Clean rooms.
Nice hotel if you are staying in Canon City to visit Royal Gorge and/or whitewater raft on the Arkansas. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. The breakfast was typical and what you expect. Only a short drive to the downtown/historic Main St. area. ~15 min drive west to rafting companies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brianfrom Denver area

Nice Place

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, newer hotel on the East edge of town. Everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Not within walking distance of anything of interest though.