Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel, and welcoming

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: The cookies at the front desk and the continental breakfast.
Location: Canon City Railway and the Royal Gorge Bridge.
We walked in and first thing they had warm cookies at the counter. So welcoming. Breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Good location. Clean rooms.
Nice hotel if you are staying in Canon City to visit Royal Gorge and/or whitewater raft on the Arkansas. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. The breakfast was typical and what you expect. Only a short drive to the downtown/historic Main St. area. ~15 min drive west to rafting companies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Staff knowledgeable about the area and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Price does not match hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice but it seemed like a cheap hotel they could charge more for cause they have a complimentary breakfast. Not to mention the walls were paper thin and we could hear everything around us( a conversation above us).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leslie Erwin from Sheridan, WY

We always get great service and dependable quality

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy the small town atmosphere but also expect the usual high standards I have come to expect from Hampton Inn's. All the staff was great! Our room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Place.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad place. Only problems were that they don't have refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by reb from colorado

Terrible house cleaning

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Room was icey cold when we arrived. No hot water next day still no hot water. Upon return to room on Monday evening no coffe no soaps shampoos etc. empty cups still on desk. Basically they made the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LT from Topeka, KS

cleaned?

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the bed to be made so poorly, we question if it was cleaned...the sheet corner was on top of the bed. We also found the maids did NOT toss the body soap that was left IN the shower and it had hair on it from previous family GROSS!! Also the 'heated' pool was cold. Other then these issues it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brian from Grand Junction, CO

Great location, but pool not good

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the hotel and the room were fine, the pool left a lot to be desired. The worst part of the pool was that it was dirty and overly warm, lots of particles floating in it. Not good. Location is great, though a bit difficult to get to since the frontage road is filled with pot holes. The cleanliness of the room is fine, but the hotel appears old and beat up and I thought it was newer. I'd stay again but avoid the pool.