Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Steamboat Springs, CO

Nice and clean fairly close to my destination

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The woman working in the morning breakfast area kept the area well stocked and the cleanest of any morning breakfast area
My daughter was playing in a tennis tournament and I reserve this motel based on Internet rankings and was very pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, pa

First time in Colorado

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Big rooms, comfortable beds, great bathroom. Good location to get back on the highway if you were using the location as central point for travel
Cons: There website should indicate locations nearby for food and drink
Location: There was nothing that I would call nearby for me. Had to drive a few miles for food and entertainment
Mostly everything was great. They do not have a bar or restaurant but do have a buffet style breakfast area. I did not realize that there was not much around the hotel within walking distance. The hotel was nice, situated close to the highway. Rooms were clean and spacious. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom area was large, well lit and good water pressure for a shower. Pool not large but well kept , whirlpool was unusual as the bottom of the pool was not even. Business area is well kept. Good internet connection and printers worked just fine. It was spring break time, so it was a little on the noisy side but by 11 PM , it was all quiet again Would recommend the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel was nice and breakfast is good, but had an ice bath for a shower my first night and a luke warm shower the 2nd night. I find that very disappointing when you pay to stay at a Hampton hotel in the first place, especially when you pay for a suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom boulder, co

New hotel w/ big rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Staff was helpful w/ restaraunt recommendations. Hotel was clean and new. Breakfast was okay, but not quite s good as usual at Hampton inns I've been to elsewhere. There is a village inn across the parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cold Pool Room

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went with our daughter to swim in the pool (it was her birthday). The temperature of the pool was good - but the room was set to 65' and it was uncomfortably cold in there. It made the whole swimming experience uncomfortable. We didn't last very long. So, we asked the staff if they could turn the temperature up in the pool room and they refused. We said the thermostat was in the room and if they could just turn it up for a few hours while we swam (they can turn it down later if they want). They said the manager wants it at 65. Thanks for your flexibility and understanding. We'll go somewhere else next time to swim...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronaldfrom Denver

Satisfied guest

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the money. Clean room, decent breakfast and staff was courteous. No problem recommending this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaretfrom Denver

OK stop. Undesirable patrons behavior. Thin walls

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large families with many small children allowed to run wild. Small children allowed to dominate pool and hot tub from 4 pm to 9 pm. Very noisy and rude. Out of control. Management was disinterested in the problem. Room was sharing a wall with the elevator. Children out of control used the elevator as an amusement park ride. Children out of control used the hallway as a race track. Elevator noise very pronounced through the bed and bath wall - # 220.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by benjaminfrom Fort Collins

Average

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints except breakfast bar didn't have the greatest food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharonfrom Austin

Great overnight

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay! It was comfortable and clean. The front desk folks were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great (and there's a Starbuck's right around the corner, if you wanted that instead).