Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Menomonie, WI

Plethora of Negative Reviews!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: absolutely everytning
Don't be like us and ignore the many who gave us sound advice in the form of negative reviews: "DO NOT STAY HERE." The Roadway Inn of Pueblo is that bad - it is even worse! We checked in at 9:00 p.m. on a Friday night, after surveying the slum like ambiance of the parking lot we had legitimate concerns that we would be robbed at best and Lord knows what at worst. Not to mention, the place was filthy. After half an hour sitting in our van and debating what course was best to take, we decided to check out at 9:30 p.m. We found it preferable to boon-dock in our camper at a nearby truck stop than to stay there. We did not take a shower at this hotel, we did not sit on the bed, we left the room unaffected. As we checked out I requested a partial refund. It is one thing to refuse us a refund, it is another thing for the staff to be demeaning, rude and even abusive for asking. I exhort you, if you are considering reserving a room here: DON'T, RUN AWAY, FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosemaryfrom St. Paul

Adequate

Posted Mar 5, 2015 
Adequate
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gilbertofrom Albuquerque

worst hotel ever don't go there

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Dirties most nasty hotel ever I would rather sleep in jail than to recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is so rude free breakfast was a box of Danish and bread
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachelfrom Monte Vista, Colorado

Never Again!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
The hotel is dirty. There was dirt in the corners of the bathroom, the shower was not so clean, the refrigerator had a terrible smell emanating form the inside. The service was terrible. When we asked for towels they did not want to give us 4 bath towels. They gave us 2 and one hand towel. The hotel is not equipped. The ironing board had no pad; it was bare metal. There was also no iron. No shampoo, conditioner or lotion here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 
It was fine for the price, I was looking for a place to sleep for one night and it was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy Trontellfrom Arizona

NEVER AGAIN!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 
Where do I start? After a late start I got to Rodeway at 4:15 a.m. only to find the office closed until 5. So I waited in my car but the clerk didn't show up til 5:15! When I finally got to the room I was disappointed to see how old, beat up and dirty it was. The floor was dirty, the walls were stained, the bedspread was torn and I stopped looking after that. I knew I wouldn't be spending much time in the room anyway. Fast forward to the night before checkout--I called the office at 10:00 p.m. to find out what time checkout was and no one answered. The next morning even though I had a "do not disturb" sign on the door the cleaning staff knocked on my door at 9:30. At 10:00 a.m. Someone from the office called to ask if I was checking out. At 10:45 the cleaning staff AGAIN knocked on my door! I was so angry that I'll NEVER stay at the "Rodekill" Inns ever again. Word of mouth is the best advertisement and my friends were told of my experience with this place! Travelers beware--you get what you pay for! AVOID "Rodekill" Inns!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old of the beaten path

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Location: We have gps, which helped us find the hotel. Otherwise it is difficult to locate.
Bathtub surround had mold. Caulking around toilet base flaking off. Bath towels thread bare. There wasn't hair dryer. When I enquired at the front desk, the clerk said people keep stealing them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 
This was the worst motel I have ever stayed at.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The worst

Posted Jul 24, 2014 
No pool, No fridge, No microwave and still over fifty bucks. The man at the desk told me there was a small wet spot on the bathroom ceiling, the whole ceiling was bowed so bad l decided to pass on a shower until l got back to my home.