Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Had to change rooms. First room had not been vacuumed and sheets had publc hairs on sheet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Terrible

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Terrible, the continental breakfast was a joke. They didn't have an ice machine, it was a cooler in the lobby. The toilet in our room wobbled and the room smelled bad. Old fashioned, very loud air conditioners and old fashioned TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel Staff was very nice!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice, breakfast was boxed sweets, not from the local donut show either.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Not much, older part of town, was a taco bell acrooss the street. We drove 5 mins. to eat and see things.
We had made sure they had a pool before we booked the hotel, and they did. Once we hade checked in for 2 nights, we asked about the pool, and they told us it would be a few days before it was ready to use. Oversight on our part I guess. Having a pool and swimming in it is 2 different things. I found a cigerett on the floor under the bed when we were leaving, in a non smoking room. But for an inexpensive place to stay, it was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 22, 2014
It was an ok experience nothing special.. The key never work the next day after 11 had to get a new one every day. . The swimming pool was not full. . And the breakfast really didn't have much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Chicago

One night in Pueblo. Colorado

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The dedication of the staff.
Cons: Update the place
Location: I slept while there. It is only blocks from the center of the city.
A rookie( 1st day) checked me into the hotel and did a good job. She matched my need for a ground floor room with my car at the door. The place is old and a bit worn BUT any hotel, motel or any place would want Sue cleaning for them. Good night sleep in a clean room at an inexpensive price. I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Rene' from Colorado

Low Class Motel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Only the young lady when I checked out.
Cons: Customer service
Ed/assistant Manager Tried to charge me more than I had booked the room for. He said it was $50. and I told him it was $45. Ed argued with me when I asked for my Credit card back he ran it in the computer before he handed it back. I only stayed because he ran my card and it was getting late. Ed showed me another registration with the same last name and insisted it was me, of course it was not, it was from another State with another first name. I asked for a ground floor room because of a bad knee, and was told there was only non smoking rooms on the second floor. I stayed in Room 208 (second floor) and In the morning I awaken with a Horse voice and my clothes smelled like smoke. when I checked out I asked for the Manager and was told she could not be awaken that early, 8 am. I was told the would call me on Monday 4-14-14 and of course No Call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Denver, CO

Clean Room, Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for us to take walks around historic Pueblo. It was clean and comfortable. Better than I expected for the price. Recommended.
Cons: Maybe some cosmetic repairs in the rooms, but nothing significant.
Location: The location is close to downtown Pueblo and some museums. Close to fast food and restaurants (check 3rd St.).
The room was clean, comfortable, and more than I was expecting for the price. The room has a microwave, small fridge, and coffee maker. The air conditioning and heating worked well. I don't think you can adjust the heat (there is an on/off switch), but it was warm enough in the room that we had to turn on the air conditioner. TV worked well and had a good selection of channels. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. While it's not a 5-star hotel, it is much better than just about any others I've stayed at in this price range. I'd stay here again and recommend it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fday the 6th, Below Zero Weather

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: conveinent and price
Cons: better maintenance
I checked in late on Friday and the dexk clerk waited for about 15 min. past the end of his shift for me to get there from the airport which was great. the room was clean and the bed comfortable but the heater wasn;t working and the room was very cold, they did have the heat on the next day but it didn't do much good on fri. overall was a decent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
2 out of 5
by Beth from Salida, CO

No longer the Guesthouse Inn, now Santa Fe Inn.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Clean, large rooms. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Turn on the heat and provide more food at breakfast.
Location: Location was Okay. Right downtown near the convention center.
This motel is no longer the Guesthouse Suites Inn. New ownership changed the name to Santa Fe Inn. When I arrived to check in the man at the desk, apparently the owner, was not very friendly or helpful. When I was finally able to confirm I was at the right motel and received my room key, I was told the room had baseboard heat that they don't turn on until Oct 28th and so he would take a space heater to my room. REALLY? The space heater was insufficient and I woke up in the middle of the night very cold and had to turn it back up. It never did get very warm in the room. The continental breakfast was a sham! They had only bagels, english muffins, donuts, and coffee. Not even any fruit or juice. However, the woman at the desk was very friendly and offered me two of her Cuties, which helped. The walls were thin and my neighbors were noisy until past midnight. The only things I can say were good: the room was clean and large and the bed was firm and comfortable.