Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuqerque, NM

Excellent!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Extremely nice room, my wife LOVED the bathtub, the work out room was amazingly well stocked. . .
Cons: Not much - just maybe a little more variety in the breakfast bar
Location: It's on the north end of town, so you're only about 30 miles from Colorado Springs. Pueblo is not very big, so it is still close enough to anything.
The hotel is an extremely nice, clean hotel on the north end of town. The staff were very helpful, and the room was very comfortable! I would recommend this to anyone! They serve a hot breakfast, and the work out room is actually fairly well stocked and I was able to get a very good workout. Overall, extremely pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: centrally located very clean excellent breakfast very pleasant staff and river walk in pueblo truly a treat.
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
very nice. got in in late afternoon. hotel staff very helpful re: info about restaurants and river walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff. Good location. Very clean. Quiet. Nice breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin from Hurst, TX

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is newly renovated and the room are excellent. The living area contains a sofa bed and is fairly separated from the bedroom area. My son was with my wife and me and relocating to Denver. This was our stopover for the night and it worked perfectly. The room was clean, convenient to the downtown area, and very comfortable. The area seemed safe as well. We had dinner at the Shamrock just a couple of blocks from the hotel and I highly recommend it. The hotels.com deal for the room was exceptionally reasonable. I would most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina

Great urban hotel in Pueblo

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Spent one short night in a wonderful king suite. Very comfortable bed with soft pillows and nice blankets/ sheets. The room was well designed with a separate sitting area having a flat screen TV ( two tvs in room) a couch and an armchair with ottoman, as well as a desk. Great bathroom with top end fixtures, nice toileteries and great water pressure. Also had a small kitchenette with a microwave and refrig. Arrived at 11 pm after 10 hour drive and with all restaurants closed, so bought a couple beers and a couple Marie Callendar microwave Dinners fromHotel pantry and had a decent dinner in room, which also had plates and plastic silverware. Very nice breakfast next morning with real scrambled eggs, good sausage, fresh fruit and nice muffins and breads. Wish we could have stayed here longer. Will definitely stay here again if in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Phoenix, AZ

Nice big place, new, great connectivity for tech

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a king suite so large and comfortable. This is a fairly new hotel and the great wifi connectivity was included. Breakfast buffet was good. Service was great! A short walk to renovated downtown and river walk. Lots of parking. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Arizona

Good stopover

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were headed from Santa Fe to Denver. this was a good stop because the hotel is nice, the river walk was a block away and the Thatcher house museum was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renae from Oklahoma City

Neighborhood isn't that bad.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I know a lot of the reviews say the neighborhood is sketchy and while it is definitely downtown and near a highway overpass, we didn't find it all that sketchy. We didn't see any homeless people or scary individuals milling about. The room was exactly as the pictures show it and was very clean. Breakfast was decent - about what you expect from hotels with an included breakfast like this. We were overall very satisfied with the room, service, and the rate we paid.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com