Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wanda from Denver CO

Overall clean, convenient to where I needed to be

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to where I needed to be, with Village Inn across the parking lot and many restaurants close by.
Cons: Housekeeping Supervisor's attitude.
Location: This hotel is in Canon City CO, close to many attractions and restaurants.
Hotel overall was clean as was the room, except for the bathroom, which reeked of urine smell. I reported it to housekeeping who gave me some disinfectant spray. That only covered the smell temporarily. I bought some Lysol to spray, which again was only temporary. The front desk thanked me for reporting it. The Housekeeping supervisor said he didn't smell anything. I would stay at this location again, but not before I check out the room first!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Check in was fast and friendly, room was very clean and modern, great value overall, television selection minimal, alarm clock was broken, otherwise a very comfortable stay, highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daneen from Denver, CO

Great hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Thinner pillows
Location: Royal Gorge Zip Line, iLean Segway Tours, River Runners Rafting, climbing at Shelf Road.
Staff was friendly, rooms very clean, newly updated. Didn't eat the continental breakfast but Village Inn is across the parking lot. Little difficult to cool the room down but was able to do so. Take your own pillow if possible, theirs are quite large and difficult to sleep in. Will stay here every time I am in Canon City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
nice hotel for family trip. good location, nice bed, brand new facility. breakfast is disappointing simiilar to other super 8 motels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Marfa, TX

Clean and nice room

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the furniture and the clean bathroom
Cons: I would definitely replace the toilet with the elongated version, especially for men.
Location: Location was within site of the surrounding mountains. I was only there to look at property, but the views were great.
The room was surprisingly clean with nice furniture. The bathroom was clean also. Would definitely stay at this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted May 9, 2014
Nice, quiet and clean... Would have liked a better view from our room, but just had to walk out the front door to get the view we wanted, so not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ski Traveler from Kansas

good value

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, comfortable, good value. Breakfast was nothing special, everything else was good. Left the skis on the ski rack outside on the car, staff assured me they were safe and they were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

more than I expected

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel was more than we expected. we made our reservation a few hours from arriving. It is not the four seasons but it was as clean as one. would stay there for sure when passing by again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013