Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at Wingate. The only thing that I wish was different was the pool. It is quite small and easily become crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off I-25 in Pueblo

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Location: na
We stayed here while travelling to Santa Fe from Denver to break up our trip a little bit. Easy in/out, Starbucks and Village Inn across the street, complimentary breakfast, quiet rooms, comfy bed. They do have a small exercise room that will give you some cardio - no weights. They also have a pool and indoor hot tub. Nice lobby area.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Mediocre all the way around

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The room had a microwave and a fridge. The hotel is also only 5 minutes from a Texas Roadhouse steak joint
Cons: The internet should've been working. The shower is awkward for even average sized men.
Location: There's not much around. Cracker Barrel is across the street, Texas Roadhouse is nearby, Pueblo West Sportsman Club is less than 20 minutes away.
The best part of this hotel is the room had a fridge and a microwave. The room was clean and a decent size. Unfortunately, there was no internet, either wifi or wired for my entire stay. Whenever I asked the staff about it they said it should be fixed in an hour or so. Also, my shower head came out at about neck level (maybe 5 feet from the floor) which made showering kind of awkward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hotel room was nice. Location is near several restaurants. Clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lee from Golden, CO

Nice Clean and Friendly

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and friendlyness.
Cons: I was disappointed about the 4 star ratings for this hotel which is clearly 2-3 stars. It was just lacking the features that make a 4 star rating.
Location: It is right off the Highway in Pueblo.
It was a good 3 star hotel. Clean and friendly staff. The only reason I did not rate it as 5 stars is because it did not have 5 star resort amenities. The refrigerator was loud and constantly cycling. The air conditioner is under the window (typically a 2 star hotel feature) and too loud. The pool and hot tub were blah and indoors. It is right off the highway and not by a resort feature like golf course or ocean. All that being said, there is nothing more the staff and manager could do to make it more comfortable for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Very nice and well maintained Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Great Staff, Breakfast, Gym, Parking, Clean Rooms
Cons: Be sure the fridges are in working order
Location: Pueblo Motorsports Park
The staff was great/friendly...they had a gym I could go to and one in the hotel. Room was very clean and the price was right. I will defiantly stay here again. P.S. Only complaint is the in room fridge didn't really get cold. But that isn't a deal breaker with everything else being above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Colorado springs Colorado

It was great start to finish.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Everyone was very polite and the room was perfect. We enjoyed every minute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from Lone Tree Colorado

I highly recommend this to my friends/everybody

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was a very very good experience - This is now my motel of choice when I make return trips to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Don Encinias from Amarillo, Texas

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay at Wingate because the staff makes u feel at home. The Wingate is always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Al

My room

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very relaxing stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. If I'm going in that area again I will be making my stay there again.