Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

NICE HOTEL VERY QUITE

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I would stay there again very comfortable plenty of towels awsome complimentary breakfast, loved the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I have no complaints

Posted Aug 13, 2014
This was a one night stay after rafting at the royal gorge. The beds were very comfortable. Queen size instead of doubles. The room was clean. Bathroom was spacious enough as well as clean. Breakfast selecton was decent. Price was decent. It was a late booking( the day before) so may have gotten a better rate. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYS

Great location for this hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, courtesy staff, bed comfortable, pillows comfortable, convenient breakfast even for someone with gluten free needs.
Cons: A gluten free cereal such as one of the Chex cereals for the breakfast.
Location: There were eating and shopping near by. We also visited the Riverwalk. What a great place to get in a little walking.
Accommodation were great and convenient for our stay in PUEBLO,CO. HOTEL was busy during our stay and the staff was on top of everything. There was always someone at the desk to answer any question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CO

La dl dah

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: jacuzzi
Cons: hot tub in rooms
Location: lots to do- good area
Clean, nice pool and jacuzzi and good breakfast la dee dah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This was a wonderful hotel. Pool was clean. The hot tub was super clean- you could see the bottom. The breakfast was above what I was expecting. Thank you Wingate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enid, OK

Pleasant, clean hotel, great breakfast

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Spent one night while traveling to cabin north of Colorado Springs. The staff was friendly and courteous, the location easy access off I 25, clean room, comfortable bed, safe area, great price, near several restaurants and a gas station. We appreciated the non-smoking, no pets environment as our daughter has allergies. The only negative was the location of our room on first floor next to the elevator. The sound of the elevator not such a problem at night, but could be heard frequently in the morning as people came down for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at Wingate. The only thing that I wish was different was the pool. It is quite small and easily become crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off I-25 in Pueblo

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Location: na
We stayed here while travelling to Santa Fe from Denver to break up our trip a little bit. Easy in/out, Starbucks and Village Inn across the street, complimentary breakfast, quiet rooms, comfy bed. They do have a small exercise room that will give you some cardio - no weights. They also have a pool and indoor hot tub. Nice lobby area.
3 out of 5
by Jeremy

Mediocre all the way around

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The room had a microwave and a fridge. The hotel is also only 5 minutes from a Texas Roadhouse steak joint
Cons: The internet should've been working. The shower is awkward for even average sized men.
Location: There's not much around. Cracker Barrel is across the street, Texas Roadhouse is nearby, Pueblo West Sportsman Club is less than 20 minutes away.
The best part of this hotel is the room had a fridge and a microwave. The room was clean and a decent size. Unfortunately, there was no internet, either wifi or wired for my entire stay. Whenever I asked the staff about it they said it should be fixed in an hour or so. Also, my shower head came out at about neck level (maybe 5 feet from the floor) which made showering kind of awkward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hotel room was nice. Location is near several restaurants. Clean and well maintained.