Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The hotel staff was rude and terrible.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: A place to sleep.
Cons: Better breakfast and a customer friendly staff.
Location: the lake.
We got to the hotel at 1:30pm and was greeted by a man at the door that told us to get back in our truck because check in wasn't for another hour at least. He was so rude. We asked if there were any chance of us getting in a little bit early and (the parking lot had 3 cars total in it) he indicated every room was full or dirty and nothing was available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better options

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovation, new beds, better sheets, better breakfast, friendlier staff.
The staff here are probably the worst part. They were unaccommodating to an early check in (1 hour before "scheduled' check in,) despite an empty parking lot. The beds are like cardboard, but the rooms seem clean. The breakfast was not good - very cheap options and the coffee was terrible. I would not stay here again - I would rather drive a greater distance to a better hotel. I also felt that the rate was way too high for the quality/condition of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Albuquerque, NM

Hotel Convenience

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Close to family and business needs.
Cons: There should be an attendant at the front desk fulltime. On two (2) occasions, we needed assistance and no one was there or answered the buzzer.
Location: Location is fine,with restaurants and shopping in close vicinity.
Hotel appeared to be clean and well maintained, with adequate parking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from Alb

Definitely a $35 motel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean but old, bed not that comfortable and breakfast is very limited. If you have an extra $20 you might want to go somewhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pueblo west

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
the pool and hot tub were cold!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Molly from Parachute Colorado

Very nice

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice to stay in. It was very clean. The pillows were wonderful! We did have a water leak under the sink but the gentlemen at the front desk came and fixed it right away. He was very wonderful. A great sense of humor to make you feel at ease. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from Pueblo West

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel personnel were extremely polite and helpful. I would come back just for them. Thank you for such a nice stay....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place stay while boating at Pueblo Reservoir

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient location to Pueblo Reservoir. Very well maintained and excellent staff. Great free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Iowa

Good hotel in Pueblo West

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found a used towel in our room, but otherwise clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Quiet and comfortable. Free breakfast was good.