Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel close to the beach. Great view of the ocean

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location and the view to the beach.
Cons: Not having rude staff. Use raid for roaches.
Location: Across the hotel is the beach where you can do some shopping and eat at the beach.
Entire hotel was very nice; pools, room, restaurant, decor. However, the Check-in receptionist was very dry and not too friendly, did not smile once. Check-out receptionist was much better, attentive and friendly. Food was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Halifax, UK

Probably the nicest hotel on Zicatela

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Very well located, steps from Zicatela beach, beach clubs, restaurants and bars. The grounds are beautiful with lush tropical vegetation, swimming pools, and plenty of lounger space. While the Internet is not "hi speed," it was picked up everywhere, including the pool areas. The only down sides to the hotel include: 1) while listed as 4 star, in reality it's closer to a 3 by western standards, 2) hotel staff are very tight, ie will make you sign for everything including pool towels and the included breakfast, 3) the included continental breakfast is not very continental. On the first day we grabbed some cereal, fruit, orange juice, bread, and requested tea. The waiter then came and told us I had to return the cereal since it was not included. After sitting down and beginning the meal, the waiter then informed us the orange juices were not included.....so they took those away as well. Included are a few slices of bread, 2 sliced fruit types (yes they will tell you, you can only have 2 types), and tea OR oj. Then when you leave the restaurant and sign for your meal, they will look at you with a funny face and ask why you didn't have any extras? Bit off putting. 4) whilst located very close to the beach, there is actually a busy road which runs in between the beach and hotel. While not really a big deal, the road noise does detract slightly from the peaceful setting of the restaurant and lounger area. All considered, I still think this is the best hotel on the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming perfect

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: charm quiet service location
loved it. food was great. staff was charming, location great, near beach and other good rests etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al from Bristol, CT, USA

Convenient Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location and excellent restaurant at hotel for business or vacation. Two pools, old colonial charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Good location.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Nice facilities. Great staff. 2 pools to choose from. Super close to all things Zicatela. Walking distance to Bahia Principal and very easy to get a cab out front to any location around PE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Clean; good view of ocean; two pools; excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel

Breath taking sunsets!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The closeness to the beach, the food, the day trips offered, and of course, the friendly staff, the atmosphere. Everyone made you feel safe and secure
Cons: Bathrooms can use improvement
Location: Beach at the hotel's "doorstep", pools, market, restaurants, scuba diving, sightseeing, multiple activities for all ages.
The proximity of this hotel to the Pacific ocean is impressive. For the few days my family and I stayed in Hotel Santa Fe, we enjoyed gorgeous sunsets as well as sunrises (if you enjoy getting up early to see the view). The day can be spent in the sand or just relaxing in one of the hotel's pools. The rooms are comfortable, the food is delicious, and the staff outstanding. Do take one of the day trips offered, either to catch turtles, see dolphins, etc., it is worth its cost. We enjoyed or stay and look forward to returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Coyote from Canada

Pleasant hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant. Cleanliness.
Location: Close to the beach and fisherman's harbour.
The establishment is well maintained by friendly and competent staff. Very good menu and restaurant service. Two nice pools are welcome considering heavy wave action along the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti Quintana from Santa Fe

Best Value in Puerto Escondido

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just like a previous reviewer stated.. like you favorite pair of faded jeans !.. I have stayed here two years in a row now... the grounds are beautiful and intimate.. the rooms could use some art on the walls.. but quiet comfortable..... service is excellent. we would go to the CHE for wine and apps and eat them on the terrace every night at sunset and they would serve our dinner out there and cork our wine.... When I was sick one day they had a pharmacy deliver.... OVERALL cant beat the price, location, and service