Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, Canada

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location: Quieter stretch of the beach. Close to all restaurants and shopping and water activities. Easy to get a taxi to go anywhere within a few minutes.
The hotel is set at the quieter end of Zicatela near Marinero beach, which I appreciated. It is just a few minutes walk anywhere and taxis are easy to find. The hotel architecture is beautiful. The restaurant has great food (lots of seafood and vegetarian options) and the service is always attentive and friendly. I had a single room on the second floor for 1 person and felt I had lots of space because of the very high ceilings. It was quaint and charming and certainly lived up to its 4 star rating. I will return and I will also recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México D.F.

Cerca de la playa y tranquilo

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Servicio, limpieza, piscina de adultos, servicio de internet.
Cons: Respetar las reglas de área exclusiva para adultos, revisar la señal de internet para mayor velocidad, revisar la señal de TV en habitaciones.
Location: Lugares de playa y en la avenida, servicio lento pero algunos cumplen, visitar Carrizalillo, especialmente El Espadin, cerca de Mazunte y Zipolite 1hr
El hotel está a solo unos pasos de la playa, con vista directa desde la alberca y restaurante, el servicio es bueno en general el personal es atento y servicial, el Buffet de desayuno es muy bueno, habitaciones limpias, nada del otro mundo pero están amplias, con aire acondicionado que en ocasiones se siente un poco limitado pero cumple bien, ademas tienen ventilador adicional. Si pudiera criticar algo sería la atención del personal de recepción, son amables pero ofrecen pocas soluciones, no permiten Late Check-out mas allá de la 1, también es comprensible por la temporada pero nos dieron la alternativa de usar la oficina para bañarnos y guardar maletas. La señal de televisión estuvo bastante mala en varios canales con mucha interferencia y poca señal, pocos canales pero suficiente si consideras que casi no estarás en la habitación. El servicio de internet tiene 3 Hot Spots que requieres estar cambiando dependiendo de la zona en la que estés pero ninguno tiene señal de alta velocidad, es bastante lento si requieres cargar fotos o enviar archivos. La descarga también es lenta. Existe una piscina exclusiva para adultos, además de la principal, sin embargo, no hay quien haga cumplir la regla para que no haya niños. Buena opción por calidad y precio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Hot and relaxing

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and the pool!
Cons: Perfect in so many ways!
Location: Close to everything or a short taxi ride
The hotel Santa Fe was excellent, pricey for Puerto Escondido but worth it! No complaints, excellent on all avenues, the no meat restaurant was good but I like meat! Great location, we also visited Hotel Inez which would have also been a good choice I think, very relaxing visit. I liked Turtle Bay Cafe the best for food. The worst was Restaurante Junto Al Mar, good service just plain bad food! Taxis were great, easy to access everything. It was a romantic, relaxing and delightful trip, nice weather and enjoyed being at the ocean! Haven't been in many years but the place has not changed much...love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beaches

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great room and pools. Friendly staff and close walk to town, easy to catch a cab out front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canads

It was a great hotel for the $ and close to beach

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great place but not great communication regarding what is involved or included. Eg. Beach towels, breakfast etc Best experience was surf lessons with Central Surf!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel in the best location.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location and the facilities.
Cons: A couple of enlish speaking staff members
Location: From there you can walk a 4 block bench front with surf/swim shops, bars and restaurants. And a bit further you can walk right to center of the town.
For the price---a top hotel at great rates---was worth the cost. Would go back. Only concern was with so many english speaking guests a few staff members should know a little more english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Bogotá Colombia

Santa Fe Romántico

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
Estuve de vacaciones con mi esposo, viajamos desde Colombia a conocer México, y en nuestros recorridos pudimos disfrutar de Puerto Escondido, del 3 al 8 de enero en el Hotel Santa Fe. Creo que el Hotel es grandioso para descansar, para relajarte, para disfrutar en pareja. Cuenta una romántica terraza con vista al mar desde la que se puede divisar el atardecer del pacifico, y esto es maravilloso. Cuenta con dos piscinas agradables que funcionan hasta las nueve, la limpieza de la habitación es superior, no estas con la angustia de perder algo de tu equipaje, el desayuno es estupendo porque es estilo buffet y porque para los que somos extranjeros, disfrutar de la comida típica es lo más fascinante. La ubicación es perfecta. Pero lo mejor es la amabilidad y respeto del personal que atiende el lugar. Bellísimo. Recomiendo pedir una habitación superior aunque cueste un poco más, la normal es normal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Buena pero puede mejorar

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: El hotel es bonito y tiene buen mantenimiento. Con todos los servicios y la comida es buena.
Cons: Los paquetes (desayuno)
El baño no tiene ventilación, en la mayoria de las habitaciones, no se tiene vista al mar. Y al agregar una persona al paquete, no le incluyen el desayuno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesilla, New Mexico

Great location and staff

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: the facilities
Location: It is right on what is perhaps a world class surfing beach. There are many restaurants within walking distance which have great, inexpensive food.
we stayed three nights after escaping a #1 rated B&B. The views of sunset on the Pacific Ocean are great!!! It is right across the street from the beach. The hotel is aging; still good but could use updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Nice restaurant and great people, the zicatela beach one of the best points of puerto escondido.