Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel staff was not nice at all

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: hotel staff
we got there and the first thing the lady said to us was: "the room you have is not suitable for young children" and she never said welcome or anything like it. nobody told us were we could find restaurant or the beach or anything... it was just crappy service. the room was ok, and the location was nearby Carrizalillo beach...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet garden haven close to best beach

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Arrived hours before check in time to be welcomed with the news our hosts had upgraded us to the bungalow. They threw in free breakfast that morning even though we were not yet due. An easy walk to the best swimming beach. Beautiful garden to hang out in. Only drawback a 25 peso taxi ride to most restaurants if you don't feel like the walk. We'll be sure to book the bungalow next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Puerto Escondido Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel. Managed by the owner himself. A very nice german fellow. No complaints. If only that there is no air conditioned in the rooms but it goes with the eco friendly theme of the hotel. Would recommend though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisbie from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

An oasis of calm, close to all that's good in PE

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: beautiful garden Manfred and Angie's warmth special breakfasts close to everything you'd want to do
Cons: Everything was great
Location: walk the Rinconada (benito Juarez) and make friends there go to CineMar to catch a current movie in its little movie house and chocolate/coffee shop
Manfred and Angie are wonderful hosts. They enjoy talking to guests and helping them find what to do and which beaches will suit best. Villa Mozart y Macondo is on the Rinconada with its shops and restaurants, and yet close to three great beaches. Taxis are cheap and always available to take you back from the market or one of the more distant beaches, but really, you can walk everywhere. Nearby restaurants are first rate, and if you don't have a kitchen try the full breakfast at Villa Mozart. We stayed at the bungalow, set in the middle of a beautiful lush tropical garden, and made our own breakfasts and lunches at our outdoor kitchen. There are many trips you can take -- we loved our boat ride out with Jose Santos from Playa Angelito to see the dolphins -- there must have been more than a thousand swimming near, under, in front of and beside the boat and we got to swim with them. Unforgettable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from British Columbia

Suited us perfectly

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a quiet neighbourhood but still close to swimming beaches and good restaurants. No A/C which sometimes made the room a little warm but the room was attractively decorated, very roomy and comfortable. The continental breakfast included in the price was very good coffee and toast and jam only, but made from good bread. Our room had a small terrace attached, was quiet and looked out onto the garden. A good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian from British Colombia, Canada

Great place near beautiful Carrizalillo

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a nice relaxed stay over two nights while visiting the coast. The breakfast in the garden was probably the best part. The owner/hosts were very friendly and accommodating and I enjoyed the original art throughout the villa. Easy walk to Playa Carazalillo - around 5 minutes to the beach. Take a taxi if you're heading to Zicatela, which is around a 30-40 minute hike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlotte from Los Angeles

The Perfect Retreat!!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
I recently stayed at Villa Mozart y Macondo for my 30th birthday, and it was perfect. The communal garden is out of this world! I was very inspired by the environment, it all adds to the pleasantness of the stay. My room a perfect retreat from the hot Mexican sun, and to catch up on some much needed rest. The room was clean and comfortable. I'm looking forward to staying here again. Enjoy it! Oh, and fresh juice in the morning made my day. The complimentary coffee is delicious. Also, if you are traveling as a couple or a small family, there is a suite with a kitchen, that would be fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the bungalow.Only negative about the accommodation is water pressure almost non-existent.showering was a bit like camping.In the bungalow you can cook for yourself or enjoy the wonderful breakfasts prepared by Xochil and Candy with care and kindness.Villa Mozart is conveniently located a couple of hundred meters from Playa Carazillo albeit down 170 or so stairs.Also very close to a shopping and restaurant strip away from the middle of P.Escondido.SA great stay for us.