Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
They took very good care of me. Room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephane Velletfrom Canada

Tarantula hostel '

Posted Apr 1, 2014 
Very basic hotel with cardboard doors and no locks. Noisy. Good point is that the owner is very kind and helpful. The land is surrounded by forest, in which we found many tarantulas, (I love spiders). The pool is clean and enjoyable in the very hot climate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chavesfrom Bocaiúva - MG, Brasil

Tarântula

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Preço barato
Cons: Longe do Centro
Location: Longe do Centro e perto do Aeroporto
Hotel fica longe do centro, mas perto do aeroporto, ñ há banheiro privativo, mas achei-o satisfatório
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephenfrom Sunrise Florida

Bit of Jungle Near Airport

Posted May 30, 2013 
Enjoyed two separate stays at this hostel near the airport. Charming, friendly parrot, Oscar, likes petting and monkeys several times a day for their bananas. I upgraded to a private, very fine isolated unit with porch and furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christinafrom Canada

Clean and close to the airport

Posted Apr 3, 2013 
The hotel surroundings were lovely; lots of flowers, a volleyball net, a clean pool, bar, hammocks. My room was clean and I could not see any bugs or holes in the mesh on my windows. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Very nice stay for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mpbc

Dzikość już i progu

Posted Feb 22, 2013 
Warunki spartańskie ale akceptowalne dla kogoś kto jedzie zwiedzać Amazonię. Przy tej cenie polecam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenfrom Kelowna, BC, Canada

Friendly, clean, honest

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Two macaws that live on the deck
Cons: Dogs everywhere, they roam free but the whole town has loose dogs
Location: A few blocks from the airport
The manager was very helpful and honest! Showed us some wildlife in the area the night we stayed. English speaking which was very helpful! They also cooked us dinner and it was delicious and affordable. Not a luxurious hotel very, very basic but it was dry, clean and friendly! Word of caution: it seems as if puerto Maldonado is quite a town of dogs. The dogs barked and were fighting all night (could have been because the female was in heat).
2 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Guilherme

Quase uma Barraca

Posted Jan 10, 2013 
este hotel é um sítio bem simples. A acomodação em que eu me hospedei não passa de um celeiro fechado com madeira de compensado e telas...Quase uma barraca! Haja espírito de aventura!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sybille

Nahe Flughafen

Posted Dec 29, 2012 
Die Eigentümer, ein junges paar, waren nett und hilfsbereit wobei wir vorallem mit dem Mann zu tun hatten. 2 Zimmer sind eingebettet in den jungle/Garten und die anderen Zimmer sind um die Rezeption herum..deshalb auch etwas lauter.die beiden Zimmer im garten aber ruhig.die Sauberkeit in den Zimmern hätte besser sein können, Dreck am Boden. Das mosquito netz ums zimmer hatte teils risse.Aber die Tücher und Laken werden gewechselt. Für den Preis aber OK insgesamt. Frühstück kann Mann sich schenken.alter Butter und süßes Brot.ein kleines Ei (huevo a la Plancha). Aber Def. Zu wenig um den Hunger zu stillen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2012