Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresafrom Alaska

Wonderful upscale hostel with great pricing.

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Decor, coffee shop, courtesy of staff, comfort, value
Cons: No fruit at breakfast.
Unique interesting wonderfully cozy wooden decor, comfy beds with warm down comforters, quiet street in walking distance of everything, courteous staff, quite decent breakfast included. I loved it so much we came back after our trip to Torres del Paine. They don't speak much English but they do their best. I was under the impression this was an upscale hostel but it felt more like a cute bed and breakfast with hostel pricing. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olivierfrom Paris

Idéal pour une halte avant Torres del Paine

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: La gentillesse du personnel
Cons: La taille de la chambre, pas de rideaux pour protéger de la lumière dans la chambre
Location: Facile à trouver
Un petit hôtel très mignon et agréable pour faire une halte avant de se rendre à Torres del Paine. Nous avions une chambre privative, certes un peu petite mais plutôt cosy et avec un lit confortable Les membres de l'hôtel nous ont bien aidés pour notre organisation et ont été vraiment très gentils avec nous. Le petit déjeuner est un vrai régal :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberly

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amerindia was beyond what we expected when we booked this "hostel". I would actually consider it more of a lodge with hostel-like prices. The service exceeded our expectations. The minute we walked in we were charmed by the cafe, gift shop, and delicious treats available for purchase. The common areas were beautifully decorated and felt like a home environment (something wonderful to come back to after camping in the mountains). The room was perfect for what we needed. We had to catch a bus early in the morning and Claudia (the evening caretaker) prepared sandwiches for us to take since we would be missing the free breakfast. We will definitely return and HIGHLY recommend others to stay there as well. You won't be disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Federico

Gute und saubere Hotelanlage, etwas Uberteuert

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Zimmer waren sauber aber etwas zu klein fuer den Preis. Andere Hotelraeume sehr schoen und confortable. Sehr gutes Fruehstueck. Service dagegen ziemlich entaeuschend, nicht gerade ueberfreundlich. Wir wurden zum Beispiel gar nicht informiert, dass der Bus zum Torres del Paine Park die Touristen direkt am Hotel abholt (die haben uns einfach einen Taxi zum Busterminal bestellt)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pascal

Charming

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charming and cozy place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX, USA

good deal with friendly staff

Posted Dec 28, 2012
very friendly and helpful staff. the room we had was with shared bathroom, so rather basic, but also very cheap for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excelente atencion

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Mucha amabilidad orden y limpieza bonita decoracion
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leti

avaliacao geral

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ambiente confortavel e charmoso, falta tv nos quartos e sala de repouso. Pouca opcao no cafe da manha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Amerindia - Reasonable but could be improved

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Has good open areas, and the staff is nice, but the room had pretty thin walls and needed some maintenance. The bathroom door had a wood screw that probably used to be attached to a knob but was left exposed, and the sound of the wind was rather noticeable through the windows. The size of the room was reasonable.