Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Beach Pad for Bare Feet

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It's quiet and restful, close to town and in a beautiful spot.
Cons: The wifi maybe? It's a bit spotty but it seems to be more a question of weather than the hotel. Salt and humidity conquers all on the north coast.
Location: It's a few minutes (by car) outside Cabarete where all the noise and action is. We walked or took a car almost everywhere.
Stayed with a family member for a week. We had 2 different rooms and both enjoyed our stay. Hotel is comparatively simple, quiet and right on the beach. It's safe and the staff is friendly. Andres makes great morning coffee + breakfast and helps get taxis and answers questions (in Spanish.) The garden is kept incredibly neat and tidy. Walking around barefoot is no problem. Lovely experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay on mini vacation on a budget

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location and bed which was comfortable and the price was reasonable
Cons: Décor needs updating. Owner wants to sell hotel property and lives in Florida. Could be much nicer with hands on management by owner.
Location: Town with night life and good restaurants is 10 minutes away. Got to visit Casita de Popi for the seafood !
Clean hotel ... good value for the money. Forget the breakfast. Better go into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa,fl

a hidden paradise

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: everything!!
Cons: it was good, not change needed
Location: very private, five minutes away from everything
the hotel is only five minutes away from the center of cabarete and that means is far from the noisy bar that play loud music until morning, so if you are a light sleeper like me than this hotel is perfect. the custodian of the hotel(Andres) was super helpful in anything I needed .in addition, they will not charge you anything if you have a friend staying over(some of the hotel charges 30 dollars).just loved it!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebecafrom US

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!! Do not choose!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Manager was overwhelmingly impolite when we arrived , we did not feel welcomed. There was no WIFI so I was unable to cancel the reservation or communicate with anyone and the Air conditioning was not working at all. The room was unbearably HOT and muggy and my mother and I were not able to sleep at all. There was a Haitian guard who knew no English or Spanish and did not understand what we said at all, that made us feel unsafe and no one was abler to help us through the night. The beach here is violent and dangerous unusable. This was not what is seemed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Avslappende

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Beliggenheten ,personalet, utsikten
Cons: Rom standard
Location: Utkanten av cabarete, 3 km, avhenging an transport dit, ev. gå langs stranda
Ett behagelig og rolig sted, god utsikt over havet, med trivelig personale. Enkel og god mat. Privat parkering, og muligheter til promenader langs strendene Helt ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albertfrom Dominican Republic

Nice

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Is a very good place to be chilin...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbarafrom Ontario, Canada

A quiet oasis on the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, in a beautiful location. The staff made us feel at home.
Cons: The sign at the road for Barefoot Beach Pad is hand painted and not easy to see. We drove past the place a few times. Lighting in the bathroom.
Location: There is a restaurant, Martinis, that you can walk to from the beach, otherwise I would suggest that you take a car.
We were not on vacation and needed a quiet place to stay. We can't say enough good things about the staff, Andre and his wife, who were very kind and attentive to us. We were greeted every time that we left and returned from the hotel and whenever we went to the outside cabana to eat, Andre would appear. He cooked simple and tasty meals...fresh fruit for breakfast with toast and eggs and fish with rice or pasta for dinners. The fact that he spoke no English and we spoke no Spanish was not an obstacle. The room was quite adequate and the view of the ocean and the mountains from our balcony was gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for restful, quiet stay right on beach

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The hotel is clean, comfortable, and right on the beach. It has a great pool too. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is about a mile walk along the beach to central Cabarete where most of the restaurants are, but there is a great place to eat right next door called Martini's. It is quieter to stay here than in central Cabarete. It's easy getting home from a night in town. I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Raymond Lonisfrom NY

A small slice of serene paradise

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the location of the hotel,as it was just far enough away from Cabarete to escape the noise,but a very short drive.The hotel was nice,private,and quiet,and my room overlooked the pool and the ocean.I walked through the back gate,and there was a beautiful beach,where I went for a run.It was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com