Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas Baevre from Oslo

Bra hotell, ikke gåavstand til sentrum

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell, hyggelig betjening. Hotellet var dessverre lengre unna Cabarete sentrum enn vi fikk inntrykk av på kartet på hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anders from great, right on the better beachpart

peacefull and relaxing

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
great location if your looking for something quiet with walkingdistance to the town. we stayed here 9 days as we liked the place. clean and cold pool. huge rooms!!! we recomend the rooms on second floor. all the rooms are overlooking the sea and pool, so dont botter to pay extra on the booking site for a view as all the rooms has a nice view. And the most rooms has a kitchen too. The manager Hector speaks perfect English and took us around town to show us the good places. The beach right infront and a lovely service from the family that worked in the place, that btw only speaks spanish. basic breakfast only containing toast, jam and fruit. from the Hotel there is a 30 min Lovely walk on the beach to town. or a 5 min drive by taxi for 200 pesos. we would stay here again :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Beach Pad for Bare Feet

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It's quiet and restful, close to town and in a beautiful spot.
Cons: The wifi maybe? It's a bit spotty but it seems to be more a question of weather than the hotel. Salt and humidity conquers all on the north coast.
Location: It's a few minutes (by car) outside Cabarete where all the noise and action is. We walked or took a car almost everywhere.
Stayed with a family member for a week. We had 2 different rooms and both enjoyed our stay. Hotel is comparatively simple, quiet and right on the beach. It's safe and the staff is friendly. Andres makes great morning coffee + breakfast and helps get taxis and answers questions (in Spanish.) The garden is kept incredibly neat and tidy. Walking around barefoot is no problem. Lovely experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night stay on mini vacation on a budget

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location and bed which was comfortable and the price was reasonable
Cons: Décor needs updating. Owner wants to sell hotel property and lives in Florida. Could be much nicer with hands on management by owner.
Location: Town with night life and good restaurants is 10 minutes away. Got to visit Casita de Popi for the seafood !
Clean hotel ... good value for the money. Forget the breakfast. Better go into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was tucked away from the tourist madness of Cabarete, but it was well taken care of and beautiful. There's easy beach access, A/C, an infinity pool, and a great caretaker who found us a great taxi driver to town. Andre is super helpful and made everything very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa,fl

a hidden paradise

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: everything!!
Cons: it was good, not change needed
Location: very private, five minutes away from everything
the hotel is only five minutes away from the center of cabarete and that means is far from the noisy bar that play loud music until morning, so if you are a light sleeper like me than this hotel is perfect. the custodian of the hotel(Andres) was super helpful in anything I needed .in addition, they will not charge you anything if you have a friend staying over(some of the hotel charges 30 dollars).just loved it!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebeca from US

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!! Do not choose!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Manager was overwhelmingly impolite when we arrived , we did not feel welcomed. There was no WIFI so I was unable to cancel the reservation or communicate with anyone and the Air conditioning was not working at all. The room was unbearably HOT and muggy and my mother and I were not able to sleep at all. There was a Haitian guard who knew no English or Spanish and did not understand what we said at all, that made us feel unsafe and no one was abler to help us through the night. The beach here is violent and dangerous unusable. This was not what is seemed!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Avslappende

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Beliggenheten ,personalet, utsikten
Cons: Rom standard
Location: Utkanten av cabarete, 3 km, avhenging an transport dit, ev. gå langs stranda
Ett behagelig og rolig sted, god utsikt over havet, med trivelig personale. Enkel og god mat. Privat parkering, og muligheter til promenader langs strendene Helt ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albert from Dominican Republic

Nice

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Is a very good place to be chilin...