Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Excellent getaway!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Stuff, beach, pool, room.
Cons: Food in the buffet (very limited choices!)
20 min taxi ride from airport - $35. Check-in was very easy and pleasant. PROS: quiet beautiful beach, crystal clear water in the morning and early afternoon, a lot of palapas (beach huts), 2 nice very clean pools, one - with swim-up bar. Hotel's grounds are exotic and very well maintained. I did not attend la carte restaurants, but buffet was satisfactory. Large comfortable room, nice beds, refrigerator with gallon of water, sodas, beers. The air conditioner was very quiet and effective. Maid service was satisfactory. Hotel's stuff was very helpful and accommodating on all levels. CONS: you need to pay for safety box -$42. It was always very windy on the beach after 3pm. Choices of food in the buffet were very limited. In general, I had very good vacation - real getaway!!! and will definitely come back with my dearest wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel, adult only.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff is great.
Cons: I would like to see the pool hours extended.
Location: I usually stay at the hotel but I am familiar with the área. There is plenty to do.
This was my fifth visit to this one. I am a retired US citizen living In the Dominican Republic and have been In several All Inclusive Hotels. So far, BlueBay is my favorite one. First, is an all adult hotel. The Beach is nice and there are two main pools one with the bar inside. The staff is great specially the entertaining staff which mingles with the guests in addition to performing at night. Is not Las Vegas but is Ok. My only complaint is that the pool closes at 7:00 PM. The food is good and the price is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Blue bay. The delicious buffet style for breakfast, lunch & dinner- waiters were more than friendly. The resort's included activities- kayaking, scuba diving, etc. The entertainment crew- 'Coca- Cola, Commando, Yokasta, Jagi, James Bond - put on fun daily activities and an interesting show most nights. I had an absolutely wonderful time. I can't say it enough! Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not what I expected!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Went here for my honeymoon and I wished I didn't. The food was terrible, especially the buffet at the breakfast. A la carte restaurants were not much better than the buffet. The meal times were annoying and the snack bars that were supposed to be open when the main dining locations were closed were never opened on time. No A/C in the room made for sweaty nights. The circle one time share people were very harassing and annoying and trick you into sitting for a presentation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Facilities were beautiful and nicely designed. The Beach was also equipped with plenty of chairs and tiki umbrellas. Buffet food was great. I only got to try the el dorado a la carte restaurant and it wasn't very good. We were served cold food and watered down white wine. Staff was nice and helpful for the most part. One security guard as a bit awkward with staring at and hovering around us at the pool. Turns out that the pool was closing at 7. He could've just told us so. All in all, I had a great time and achieved relaxation and a tan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,ont

Friendly polite staff.quiet and fun resort.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
All good.got what I paid for,but had to pay for everything additional e.g WiFi,airport taxi,safe etc. Great experience with no kids. Always a place to find peace and quiet or organized fun activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, new york

Overall great but the daily cleaning needs work

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The staff was very great and amazing. The rooms where very comfortable . Bathros great which is a big plus. Down side you have to follow up so they can clean the room daily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York city

My romantic getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2014
This place is a nice relaxing hotel for anybody that is looking for decent place to stay the service is excellent and.the food also nice beach with beautiful ambient if you're a drinker and like a quality drink get ready to buy it and WIFI got to pay a little to much for service all others services are excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Fun place for adults

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Loved the staff very friendly and always seeing of they could do anything for you. Lots of fun activities all day and the shows were a lot of fun. My only complaint would be better air conditioning. Over all a very pleasant vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

Easy vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Buffet staff, bartenders, and housekeeping staff were awesome! The staff in the lobby were embarrassing compared to everyone else. Stay out of the lobby and you will have a great time