Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel boutique at the caribbean

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This is the best hotel boutique that i have ever bein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from providenciales, turks and caicos

Best hotel ever

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Service is 110%. Food and beverage is excellent. I couldn't find one thing that I didn't like about this place. The grounds are expertly landscaped. Every detail has been covered. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Beautiful, Stylish, Luxury

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Ended our 10 day trip to the Dominican Republic with 2 nights at the Casa Colonial. What a wonderful experience, and great way to relax in style before heading home. The staff was very attentive. The rooms were simply stunning. Entering our rooms we were met with the light scent of insence, from a unique display built into the table. The scent helped to set in a feeling of calm, just what we needed after 4 days of kite surfing in Cabarete. We had 2 rooms with walkout acces to the beach. The rooms are very large, beautifully decorated, large comfortable beds with premium bedding. I appreciated the ceiling fan in our room. The days can get very hot. I appreciate the extra breeze that the ceiling fan provides at night. We enjoyed the beach, including long walks without being blocked off by other property. We enjoyed the rooftop pool. The rooftop pool is a terrific location to unwind while taking in the beauty of the location. The rooftop pool has it's own bar, restaurant, and staff to attend to your every need. We had lunch at the pool both days of our stay. We were able to secure 4 lounge chairs with access to our own hottub at the edge of the deck. The views from the rooftop pool are simply stunning. We decided to stay in and order room service during our stay. The food did not disappoint. After 8 days of sketchy dishes, we truly appreciate the delicious options available. Fresh pastas, delicious seafood dishes, and wonderful desserts. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

One of the best hotel experience, ever.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: On Site entertainment, such as Piano player in the bar area.
Location: Toured the Brugal Rum factory, did not participate in other nearby activities.
I wrote a review and sent it to Expedia. My stay at Casa Colonial was one of the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff, room and location all exceeded my expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Wonderful staff and facilities

Posted Jul 6, 2015
My husband and I loved our stay at Casa Colonial. The hotel has a tasteful and creative design- echoed in the chef's creations. We enjoyed a couples massage, sauna and steam room in the spa. The service was consistently friendly, professional and attentive. A great place to relax in a beautiful setting -in the room, pool and on the beach. We hope to return, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roman

HANDS DOWN BEAUTIFUL

Posted Jun 16, 2015
My sister had her destination wedding at Casa Colonial...what a beautiful hotel, the grounds were impeccable and the staff were nothing but accommodating! We stayed 5 nights and just wished it were extended! There's not many restaurants on the grounds but the food we had was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Beautiful property with beautiful view & service!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: All you need is the beach however we also went shopping, had some nice meals and also toured the fort in Puerto Plato.
The property itself if gorgeous and luxurious. I was awed when walking in and the experience continued as they greeted me by name and offered me a welcome drink of champagne. The rooms are large and comfortable. The roof top infinity pool overlooking the ocean is spectacular. The staff and service were impeccable. The beach was clean and beautiful. The beach chairs comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Casa Colonial is 5 star Experience!

Posted May 30, 2015
I have been to several 4-5 star resorts and Casa Colonial is a place to start a tradition. I hear that families will go to the same place at the same time year after year. This is one of those places. The room is cleaned several times a day, the food is exquisite, the service is impeccable. My husband and I believe their staff must have had 5 star training. EVERYONE is attentive. Everything on the menu is prepared and served well. I didn't need to add anything ( salt nor pepper ) to my meals. The grounds are beautiful! I recommend that you go and stay for 5-8 days to get the full experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sebastian from Miami

awesome

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
great place, great staff, absolute paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Perfect secluded couples destination

Posted May 2, 2015
Beyond relaxing in the most scenic environment and most pleasant helpful staff.