Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens, ny

Great pool, beach

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Is a good hotel i just think the rooms need up grading need work, the reception area the staff need to be more helpful greet people better, phone connection horrible, the food is okay, but overall everyhing else was good
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FELIX H from SANTIAGO,REPUBLICA DOMINICANA

NINGUNA ENTRETENCION PARA MI HIJA DE 2 AÑOS, FATAL

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
COMO ES POSIBLE QUE HACE 7 AÑOS QUE FUI,RECOMENDE UNA AREA PARA NIÑOS,CON COLUMBIOS,RODADERO PISARRAS PARA COLOREAR AREA VERDE CON JUGUETES ETC ETC ETC,YO FUI CON MI HIJA DE 2 AÑOS, LA UNICA DISTRACCION PARA ELLA FUE LAS PICINITAS PEQUEÑAS, PORQUE LA PLAYA PARA ESA EDAD ES BASTANTE RIESGOSA, LA VERDAD UNO VA PARA PASARLA CON SUS HIJOS BIEN, QUE DESEPCION, PERDI MI DINERO
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

do not book the hotel with expidia

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: good loction
Cons: the food
Location: walking down the street of susoa and casino
when you book with expidia the hotel not giving the room you ask for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok hotel on two great beaches.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Two great beaches. Friendly staff. Right in town. Amazing views. Three pools.
Cons: Addition of mini bar, more towels, more lounges, more tables at restaurants, more bartenders.
Location: Great location, one private beach and one semi private beach. My opinion the semi private was nicer. Taxis are expensive. Many things to do in town.
Two beautiful beaches, right in the town of Sosua. Friendly locals, be careful though if you leave the resort, especially at night time. No mini fridges, bring a water bottle to have with you. Slow service at the bar, not enough lounge chairs, towels, tables, or workers. Food is ok not bad. Over all good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Tropical Vacation

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The landscape, the beach, the friendly staff.
Cons: There should be designated places for smoking. People smoked everywhere, including on the beach, and that was a serious nuisance at times.
Location: The hotel is in the city of Sosua so you can walk around but the city seemed a little unsafe and people were always trying to sell us something.
This was our first Caribbean vacation and we enjoyed it very much. The airport in Puerto Plata looks brand new. The taxi from the airport is $25 and it takes only about 10 minutes to get to the hotel. The Hotel complex is very well maintained with great landscaping. The staff was very polite and friendly. The room was okay, but looked a little old. The beds were comfortable. They changed the bed sheets every day. It was only a little odd that they would take the old towels in the morning and bring the new ones a few hours later so if you needed to take a shower during that time, you would be without a towel. The food was good and with a nice variety. Unlimited drinks - can't go wrong with that! If you want to eat at one of the restaurants, you need to make a reservation in the morning at the front desk. In the Jalapeno restaurant, it took them almost an hour to even bring the soup, in the other one - Sea Scape, the service was super fast. The private hotel beach is a little small but very nice. There are palm trees on the beach which provide a nice shade so you don't even need an umbrella. The water gets deep pretty quickly so it might not be ideal for young kids and people who do not swim. There is another public beach on the other side which can also be used and it is much bigger. Many people were also hanging around one of the 3 pools, which were nice, big and clean. Overall, I would recommend this place, especially considering how affordable the price was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by natan from New York

Enjoyable vacation

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We love the beach. room a bit moldy and wifi - not in the room, you have to pay per device - annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eugen from der Schweiz

Aussenanlagen grosszügig,Essen sehr gut,

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Die Anlage bietet grosse Abwechslung mit grosszügiger Umgebung. Das Service Personal ist sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind für dominikanische Vehältnisse sehr gut, vor allem die guten Matratzen sind eine Wohltat.Reparaturen sollten vor allem mal die Duschen im Hotel und Aussen,zum teil ohne Schläuche und zum teil defekt.Das Essen ist gut mit einer extrem grossen Auswahl,es wiederholtsich natürlich nach einem längeren Aufenthalt,aber das Weihnachtsessen war absolute Spitze,mit einmal auch genügend Langusten und Rindsfilets.Im grossen und ganzen ein schöner Aufenthalt,werde wieder einmal buchen.(Pauschalarament billiger als separat Hotel und Flug)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.

Just OK for an All Inclusive

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: All inclusive on the beach.
Cons: Refurbishment throughout
Location: On the beach, but no umbrellas anywhere. The town was not nice.
We knew going in the resort was rated a 3.2 out of 5. The downfall for us was the constant clouds and rain through out our week long stay. The resort looked good when we arrived and the resort people bent over backwards to assist us, but when we got into the room, it was blank. Not much furniture, white walls with not 1 picture or color of any sort, comfortable beds and clean, but in need of repair. The light switch was bad and not working well, but was fixed on the next to last day. The water pressure was barely there and the tub was stained. You can not drink the water in the bathroom so on occasion bottled water was supplied. The food was fair, but plentiful and the drinks were bottom shelf. We thought having the town close to the resort would give us options, but it was dirty and run down full of bars, discos and restaurants. All over a 2.5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mario from Santiago

Estupendo

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Estuvo muy bien a mi esposa y a mi kos encanto y vamos a volver