Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LL

Schönes kl. Hotel nicht weit vom Strand u. Zentrum

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Uns hat das Hotel komplet gefallen in jeder Leistung ein optimales Hotel. Das Restaurant sehr empfehlenswert!
Cons: Nein, der Stand soll gehalten werden.
Location: Mitten drin, Kneipen Restaurants Supermärkte Zigarrenläden usw. Hat 3 Strände um sich rum. ...alles einfach...
All in Urlaube sind für uns nicht so das Thema, durch die eigene Verpflungen lernt man Land und Leute viel besser kennen. Hatten einen Mietwagen waren abends draussen unterwegs (Verbrächer gibts über all...) uns ist aufjeden fall nichts passiert wie viele über dieses Land behaupten All in Urlauber halt.... Die Leute alle sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Jederzeit würden wir diese Reise wieder machen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Great centrally located place

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Really Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and great food. Located near super beach and midtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: restaurant, pool, room features, nice staff
Location: tours always available from Sosua, and walking distance to little shops and everything this tiny town has to offer.
It's always an enjoyable experience to stay here and experience the "comforts of home" in a relaxed setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington MN

Very comfortable Hotel..

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Non slip strips in the shower
Location: Middle of the town.Close to the beach. Excursion trips.
Very nice location. With in walking distance to everything. The staff and owner were very helpful and did their best to make ouer three week stay enjoyable and plesant.The food was very good also . I would go back there any time for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great place for the price

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I normally stay in the AI's (All-Inclusives, if you are not hip to it) but I decided to spend a few days here. The property is very nice and has a lot of personality. All of my staff interactions were great and they really aim to please. The room was comfortable and clean. This boutique hotel is very close to all in Sosua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Hotel is nice and quiet and the staff is Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Schönes kleines Hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Schönes Hotel.....gutes Frühstück. .....sehr Zentrumsnah ....... kurzer Weg zu tollem Strand mit sauberem Wasser. Sehr nettes Personal und angenehmer Chef. Werde wieder kommen !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

A great place to stay in Sosua

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: A family atmosphere and your made very welcome. The food is excellent and reasonably priced.
Cons: Some décor and maybe upgrade in some of the rooms
Location: Excellent location for beach shops and night clubs
Always a warm welcome and the staff are very helpful. Nothing is to much trouble for them This is the second time I have stayed here and will always use this hotel for any future visits,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patfrom Tottenham

Home Sweet Home

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Casa Valeria 2 nights each end of a humanitarian trip to Haiti. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The food in the restaurant was WONDERFUL. I fully intend to return next year as well as to recommend it to everyone. The small "super market" just up the road was a perfect place to buy the wine which could then be consumed at their restaurant..the only place in Sosua to offer this option. The quiet Playa Alicia at the bottom of the street was a perfect place for a early morning walk.