Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent staff

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The staff there was excellent- so charismatic and entertaining! To me they make the hotel worth going to. The lobby/front desk staff could have been more accomodating than they were to my friends who came on the trip with me but overall it is a very nice place to stay with lots of pools, entertainment and good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This hotel is part of a vacation club-Lifestyle Vacation club. The campus of this resort is huge as you have access to the surrounding resorts. This resort is for someone who likes to walk and explore as you will need to get on a shuttle to get to most places. My room was up to date and clean. Many different pools to choose from. Many bars and the beach is nice, a little rough though. If your a member the staff treat you differently and you get the most out of the resort but I still enjoyed my stay as a nonmember. Definitely recommend ocean world which is around the corner from the resort, my son loved it. Would definitely visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK pool, and good (member) party, that's about it!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The main pool was OK even though there was not waitstaff to bring drinks. The VIP Member Party was cool.
Cons: OMG, EVERYTHING! The food that non-members are fed, is subpar, plus the number of places to eat and the number of beaches non-members. Don't go!
Location: Nothing really to do, except go to Ocean World which was like $170 for two people to go! ripoff.
Went to enjoy the beach, food and so on as it is advertised as being somewhat nice. When we arrived, there was tons of gross agile in the water and rough waves. The room we were put it was disgusting, cracks everywhere and the guy below us had a flood happen in his room. Outside it smelled like sewage everywhere, so gross. Will never go back...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Worst hotel I have been to!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Hate this hotel & hate is a strong word
Cons: everything needed to be improved
This hotel gave me a headache as soon as I walked in! Staff is horrible... Finding a place to eat was a nightmare... I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. The rooms were dirty, no bottle water, I mean the list goes on. Just do yourself a favor & go somewhere else. I beg of you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse experience

Posted Feb 9, 2015
From the moment of check in things were already going bad. I was given a completely wrong room. Asked for a Bath and shower and I got a standard room with the shower tube. They didn't do anything to give me the room I requested instead just gave me a "bigger" standard row. Booking reservations was also a headache they would tell you that the reservations are confirmed when we get to the restaurant we have no reservations. They do the very minimum to accommodate their guest. This is the first resort that have gone to that I have been unsatisfied. I would not recommend this resort to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The food, the pools the beach
Cons: More in resort transportation
Location: Everything was in itself
The room was better than i expected except for the "beach view" which was blocked by a building , one thing i did not like was the way some staff told us of giving us a tour and it was a pitch for selling us membership. other than that everything was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: There were a lot of pools, bars, etc.
Cons: Remodel the rooms.
Very disappointed. Room was horrible. Overall was not happy. There is hardly any beach, not enough lounges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, nice place, good prices, good options

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, though it's a good idea to brush up on your spanish to help you communicate. The beach locations were beautiful.
Cons: Our room was constantly damp and had a moldy smell.
Location: Book excursions through taxis and online, not through hotel. Major price difference. Ex- the Waterfalls (do all 27!) the City tour.
Wish we had known about the levels of "VIP" status and would have booked in a way to get access to a bar with better liquor. The well liquor was not pleasant, though the mixed drinks at VIP beach were good. The VIP parties were a blast and the beach areas were nice. We stayed for 9 nights for our honeymoon and enjoyed it all, rain or shine. The sales people got annoying after a while, but easily accepted when you said no. The excursions were awesome! We saved a lot by doing them through a taxi and with another couple that we had met there. We did the waterfalls, city tour, and horseback riding through the mountain. Wish we had known about the shuttle we had access to through Expedia to get there, otherwise it was a $50 taxi! (Shuttle was $11/pp). Ocean world was fun, even if you just have the day pass provided by the hotel. We loved the Tropical Bird section. Overall, great experience and we hope to return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Experience was great. Biggest downfall is they are part of a time share vacation company and they scoop you up for nearly a full day when you get there as what starts out "a tour of the complex" turns into a sales pitch for their resort. It is lengthy and takes nearly a full day out of your vacation. They do not take no lightly, very pressing. Beaches were amazing! Could have spent an extra day or two just on the beach. Staff very accommodating.