Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Its average

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Overall the place is nice a 3.5 hotel food was ok just dont ever go between friday and Saturday they let all the locals in and they turn the place upside down and will make ur stay miserable there so loud and rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fredfrom Puerto Plata

GrandParadise Aug14

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelent except for the food. It was tolerable but not 1st class and no flavor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice family hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: All the activities.
Cons: Food.
Location: It is right off the beach, and there is plenty to do -- Kayaking, snorkeling, boogie boarding, mini golfing, tours, tennis, etc.
The food was terrible, do not come here looking for a good meal. Also, if you are looking to party in the DR, don't come here either. It's very much a family resort. Kids everywhere, it is no place to get drunk. Otherwise, it was a good time, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2014
i like the people the pool the Beach I got merried. In the hotel And the hotel And all my guess loved
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Location is a plus

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Not worth the $$ Hotel was just ok. No elevators.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jofrom Windsor, United Kingdom

Friendly staff but hotel needs some care

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my 2nd time in this hotel in 4 months. I love the location of the hotel and the staff are very friendly but some areas need attention- towels in room were grey and hard and the food selection wasn't as good as it was in April. Internet is also very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Josefrom NY

hotel is ok, needs major renovation.

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: the beach is close that is it.
Cons: Everything, free wifi, or $5 dollars a day is wifi, not LTE. The staff need more customer service training. The same food menu everyday.
Location: Location is a Ok. it has many close tourist sites you could go visit.
My experience was not a nice one. first the hotel advertise free wifi online but when you get to the hotel, they want $24 dollars a day for wifi. The hotel has one ok pool. the drinks are cheap. I will not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Time!

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a beautiful place with comfortable rooms and lots to do. Great time for a great price! Some reviewers complain about the food. However, if you stick with Dominican style food (pork, chicken, rice and beans) you'll love it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com