Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Michigan, USA

Nice hotel with friendly, courteous staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great rooms for a decent price.
Location: Twenty Seven Waterfalls of Rio Damajagua is the best adventure tourism site in the Dominican Republic!
Dispite a mix-up in reservations, the staff were helpful accommodated us the best they could. The "penthouse" was very spacious with nice furniture and appliances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best option in Cabarete

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Hotel Kaoba is a great value. Not luxurious and not perfect by any means but certainly worth every penny. Location is great, rooms are comfortable and secure, and staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by marc from usa

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It attracts a young noisy crowd. Also nearby is youth center which plays loud music all day and night. The pool was very crowded with young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
2 out of 5
by Rosie from sacramento ca

I do not recomend this hotel!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
We arrived to cabarete excited and ready to explore. As we drove into town we were not able to find the hotel due to its lack of charm and cleanliness. When we checked in the staff was not helpfull and had to pay extra for AC. The only positive note of this hotel is its location. Cabaretes party strip everything is walking distance, food, shooping, bars and beach. In other words i dont recomend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Los Angeles

Basic hotel for budget minded travelers

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: The location in the city and the staff.
Cons: The facilities do need a refurb, the rooms are getting a little dated and old, and the signs to the hotel need serious improvement.
Location: The location is great, across the street from beach access and almost at the end of the very lively manic street, close to all the local spots.
First off this is not a hotel for those who seek 4 or 5 star accommodations, this is not even a 3, but that does not mean this is a bad place to stay. When we arrived and walked around the facilities I was disappointed, but I remembers why I was there, to enjoy the beaches and the local life that Cabrete has to offer. This hotel is well situated on the main strip, close to all the best restaurants, markets, bars, cafes, and shops. It has a nice pool and a nice bar in front that serves a good breakfast at a good price. The staff is friendly, especially the bar staff which my girlfriend and I enjoyed talking to and they were very helpful about where to go for certain items we wanted to purchase. The rooms are very basic and hope you're not there to watch TV, because its poor. Otherwise the facilities have a unique look that let's you know you are on a tropical island, very natural looking and in the back of the hotel are the wetlands which are a peaceful sight. The signs to the hotel are also very poor and we had to actually go inside and ask if it was the place because there is not sign with the hotel name. We enjoyed the stay there though because after all we got what we the basic needs met, a place to sleep and shower so we could go out and have a great time in the DR, because that's what really matters.
3 out of 5
by Ken from London

Good hotel close to town and the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Provide the staff with a uniform. Get rid of those darned dogs
Location: A seaside town with everything you need if you are an enthusiast for watersports. Also various tours are offered to different parts of the island
A very practical and affordable place to stay with basic facilities, a good pool and reasonably sized rooms. Unfortunately the ambience was destroyed by resident dogs allowed to roam and barking in the small hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Chicago

Cabarete Beach

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Hotel is in an excellent location. Right across the street from the beach and had an excellent view from the balcony.
Cons: Had a problem with thr AC in my room but the staff did go out of their way to take care of it.
Location: There are dive shops and tours offices within walking distance. Plenty of nice restaurants on the beach and souvenier shops all around.
I had a great time in DR. Wonderful weather and great seafood. The locals are friendly and helpful. Theres plentyof activities like scuba diving, white water rafting, mountain biking and horseback riding.