Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Possibly the worst hotel in the world?

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Terrible conditions for the asking price. No hot water and the rooms were delapedated and in need of a referb. Staff were non complacent and seemed bored at the prospect that something may be amiss. Would definitely avoid this establishment and Cabarete and Sosua for that matter!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Isabelafrom GA USA

leaking bathroom

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had 10 day vacation In my room: there was a leak from the upstairs bathroom through the ceiling I made daily complains at reception. They send a handyman who used a gallon jug of water cut open on top and placed it above the suspended ceiling to collect the dripping. Helas, he did not find the right spot and the dripping continued. The management send three times someone for no good. I complained daily. The hotel was not at all busy and there were plenty of rooms unoccupied. Four days before my departure I was taken to see another room way back on the last floor of another building far from main entry. The room smell mold and I did not like it. Three nights before my departure I was offered another room in the same building on a higher floor. I tried to talk with the owner and he constantly voided a meeting with me . When he finally took a minute to stop from a ( personal ) call he was doing he told me that the"innovative" way to fixing the leak with the plastic jug was done because of me as I did not want to move to another room (??)!!! No excuses from him, no something to compensate for my trouble, nothing!! NO COMMENTS!!! I was super hurt and felt very disregarded as a customer of the hotel by his attitude. The reception desk people and other staff were all nice, but the owner was to my opinion very rude toward me. TOO BAD !! IT was a nicely located hotel I would not ever go back even if they offer me free ten days!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasonfrom Michigan, USA

Nice hotel with friendly, courteous staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Great rooms for a decent price.
Location: Twenty Seven Waterfalls of Rio Damajagua is the best adventure tourism site in the Dominican Republic!
Dispite a mix-up in reservations, the staff were helpful accommodated us the best they could. The "penthouse" was very spacious with nice furniture and appliances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best option in Cabarete

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Hotel Kaoba is a great value. Not luxurious and not perfect by any means but certainly worth every penny. Location is great, rooms are comfortable and secure, and staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MarcetDominique

Pas loin d'être très bien!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Le cadre et le calme général du lieu habitations et abords de piscine
Cons: Il a vraiment besoin d'être rénové! et le chenil est de trop!
Location: Pour sortir , resto, bistrot, c'est parfait car en plein cartier animé et coloré ala repDom.Pour le kite il faut aller a Kite beach a 3km.
8 jours en mars avec un hôtel seulement partiellement plein de clients sympas et variés en nationalité. Petit déjeuné au buffet très sympa sur la terrasse donnant sur la piscine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by les Normandsfrom France

bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon hôtel sympathique. Grand studio H calme, peu de vaisselle dans la cuisine mais restos pas chers aux alentours de l'hôtel. Possibilité de rajouter un lit simple sur demande (nous étions 5). Accessoires à revoir (sèche-cheveux cassés, coffre-fort aussi, robinet de l'évier qui reste dans les mains, fenêtre qui ferme mal...). Mais bon rapport qualité prix si on ne s'arrête pas à ces détails, tout proche de la plage. Michel, qui parle français nous aide autant que possible pour que cela se passe pour le mieux. Piscine très agréable, hôtel calme. On s'y est bien senti durant 6 jours!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by marcfrom usa

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It attracts a young noisy crowd. Also nearby is youth center which plays loud music all day and night. The pool was very crowded with young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014