Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The room was very hot , I guess they don't believe in A/C, can't sleep , the food was ok , although I got sick the second day, the a la carte restaurant were horrible, also the rooms can use a update very old and dirty. Staff very rude and not friendly, beach very dirty. We will never stay at iberostar again.jo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The staff was really friendly & helpful. The food was good. They have a lot of activities to do for adults & kids. The only down side is the seaweed on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx new york

Beautiful resort with all the amenities.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Great food and very spacious. Great staff and was very clean.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Resort was very large so you do not feel boxed in. There was a casino and disco outside the grounds within walking distance which was nice.
Resort is very large with lots of room to walk around. Pool is also large with a swim up bar. Resort is right on the beach. Food was excellent with a large selection to choose from. Bar staff was also great.Room was spacious with patio to sit outside.Beverages were refilled everyday without failing. Overall my experience was fantastic and I will return to this resort. I would also recommend to others. i have been to many Puerto Plata resorts and this one is one of the best, if not the best.There was nobody selling vaction club packages so it was very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the IBEROSTAR Costa Dorada and for providing your positive comments. On behalf our hotel manager Mrs. Brenda Correa and the hotel staff, we wish to extend our thankfulness for choosing us. I am so happy to read your kind words following you and your recent stay with us. It makes us very proud to read that we were able to ensure you a pleasant holidays as you expected. Thank you for saying that your experience was fantastic and that our staff was great. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel, I will remain at your disposal should you need further assistance. Best Regards, Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, fun hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great time, was expecting a little better food. I would definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of our hotel Manager Mrs. Brenda Correa, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday’s destination, thank you so much for taking the time to share the details of your recent stay. We are really happy to hear that we have succeeded in making your holidays special, we really enjoy when our guest are able to experience a good time whilst with us. We will remain at your disposal for your next visit if you need any assistance. Warmest Regards, Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel with beautiful beach!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: I especially liked the (3) beach cookouts with Paella, BBQ and Seafood Pasta. The live band on the beach was a nice touch.
Cons: Sometimes they would run out of a specific drink at the pool bar with more than 1 hour remaining until pool closing time. This was a bit annoying.
Location: Close proximity to the airport and shopping plaza.
Great hotel and great value for the money. I enjoyed the nightly entertainment, live band and the Route 66 discotheque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation for couples and families

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Very accommodating resort, with tons to do both on and off. Staff is very friendly and welcoming, and always available to help out or steer you in the direction of fun. Cuisine was delicious and rooms were clean. Definitely would come back again soon !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had a great time at iberostar costa dorada. The staff is excellent especially Felipe, Jose and Loki. Food was very good and the maids kept the rooms very clean. Can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York city

Posted May 23, 2015
Nice hotel , good food , need more customer service ,the WiFi shut be free for gest and a little bit more food variety
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not the best all inclusive on the island

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Ground were very well kept and clean. quiet resort with limited participation and minimal encouragement from staff.
Cons: Needs a new Activities Director
Location: Highly recommend trip to mountains and water falls provided is after recent rainfall.
Cleanliness of food operations was sub par. Shared use of serving (sometime greasy) utensils was disturbing. Several food preparers/cooks did not use US industry standard in handling food after wiping brow in the heat of the cooking sections. gloves what gloves?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, FL

3.5 to 4 Stars - Great food

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The food mostly and everything is close by as it is a small resort.
Cons: Rooms could be updated and staff should be nice regardless of tips. One doesn't always carry cash at an all inclusive or while in bathing suits.
Location: Not a good location but hence the price. I did feel safe on the beach and went to the local shops to the right.
I stayed 3 nights from 4/28-5/1 and my fiancé and I agreed this was a great find. Food: was great with a good selection and plenty of healthy options. Drinks: are cheap but you can ask for better "wells" such as barcelo and brugal for rums. Staff: most staff was just ok, they turned great when tipped. I do not think I would go back because 3 days was enough to enjoy what they have to offer, but if you are looking for an economic vaca where you wont get sick from water and food this is a great place!