Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Bittersweet

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Kids Club, Mexican and Dominican restaurant , Pearl buffet - great place with excellent service
Cons: Service in Casablanca , specialty restaurants - Italian and Indian- where have you seen beef on the menu in Indian , alcohol varieties
Location: See World
Cons: You have to make an effort to enjoy Booked the suites were placed in Tropical - older dated regular rooms with leaky shower noisy frig and rustic furniture Unless you pay upgrades-you stay in Tropical with substandard servises If walking 10min is a big task -you are at the mercy of the shuttle All swimming pools are cold and barely usable and hut tubs do not exist. Pros: Place is big and you can walk next door - Presidential Suites and other VIP areas to use those facilities with better service Kids club-Grace and Annie do fantastic job, take kids for back horse riding , See World at $0 cost,mini disco- our 5 yo and we loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The beds on the beach were very comfortable and made the beach experience wonderful.
Cons: It was a bit difficult to change the pre made dinner reservations. We had one made at the Dominican restaurant and we were unable to change it.
I had a great experience. My room was upgraded and moved to allow for an ocean and pool view. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Electricity kept going out recp in Bram rest bad

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Place was big and spacious food was ok light wtEr spweDtic at times braz restrnt tested us like scum on a mistake we made and would let us eat when the place was empty these employees should be fired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Second visit within six months. Minors issue providing bath room towels but shuttled service and drivers greatly improvemed. Staff at crown Residence extremely helpful. Food slightly above average. Must try different Bars , quite a difference from one to another
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Lifestyles Residence suites in the Dominican Rep.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
this place is over rated. The restaurants we went to were average at best and should have been better. The workers are friendly though. The walkways are very irregular with many high and low stones and steps are all at different heights and are everywhere. Make sure you are in fairly good shape. Time share reps are aggressive and will not take no for an answer. They get upset if you say your not interested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york

On site transportion

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Transportion
This is a big resort Long waits for buses and because of this they were always full.. 30 minute waits is the norm..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

excellen hotel,staff very accommodating,

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: beaches and restaurants
Cons: staff should have better English speaking facilities
Location: Stayed only at Resort complex
unexpected pleasure at this Lifestyle Resort complex- excellent staff always asking if we needed anything - all requests filled, superb nightly entertainment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, management that wish you wouldn't come

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds
Cons: How am I supposed to say this properly Expedia? The management at this hotel doesn't seem to care a lick about their customers? Why is this inappropri
Location: They send you a personal concierge to make you think they are giving you a golf cart tour of facilities, but they are taking you to a timeshare presen
Expedia friends, I tried to write about this already and am not sure why I am being censured, but i will keep trying. The resort is nice. The grounds, rooms, pool, restaurants are nice. Just don't expect to use them. I am an "easy" traveler. Read my other reviews here or on TripAdvisor. I am telling you, this hotel "intentionally" tried to turn me away because I used Expedia. Is that what you want to experience with your wife standing there? The story goes on, and on, but I promise you, this place cares absolutely nothing about you. I just want to be left alone, and enjoy my vacation, but these guys do everything they can to aggravate you and ruin your trip. Beware or go ahead and go, see if you are the lucky one. Your family will appreciate you taking the chance...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

I got the wrong room

Posted Dec 25, 2014
I was eating and ask for a glass of water they didn't just keep walking and another just said I will send someone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK CITY, AND FLORIDA

FURNITURE IN THE SUITES WERE NOT COMFORTABLE.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: LARGE, BEAUTIFUL WITH GREAT FOOD AND BEAUTIFUL BEACHES
Cons: ROOM COMFORT AND MORE AVAILABLE TRANSPORTATION
ONLY ONE TLEVISION IN THE LIVING ROOM AND NONE IN THE BEDROOM SO YOU COULD NOT WATCH TELEVISION FROM THE BED. IN THE LIVING ROOM THE SEATING WAS NOT COMFORTABLE. ONLY A 3 INCH CUSHION ON THE SOFA VERY HARD. TRANSPORTATION THOUGHOUT THE ENORMUS COMPLEX IS AVAILABLE, BUT OFTEN TIMES YOU HAVE TO WAIT 15 OR 20 MINUTES FOR THE SHTTLE TO TAKE YOU TO THE BEACH OR RESTAURANTS.