Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Ultimate Relaxation

Posted Apr 20, 2014
My boyfriend and I just got back from Natura. The Cabanas were gorgeous and the food at the restaraunt was amazing. Steps away from thr beach, felt like a private beach! Sounds of the ocean at night was so nice and calming. I will definitely be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dreamy and Relaxing

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The prices were extremely reasonable.
Cons: The internet does not work inside the cabanas. Even in it's strongest location, it was not strong enough to download a movie on itunes.
This resort is a perfect combination of rustic and adorable. I want my comforts without all the crowds, super buffets and shiny marble and Natura Cabana was made to order. You get so much value for the the affordable rates. I loved that the resort only has 10 cabanas so even at full capacity there are no crowds or lines. The rooms were spacious and comfy. My cabana Laja had a stone bathroom, balcony with love seat and swing, very comfortable bed and pillows, a safe and a mini fridge. One drawback - there is no hot water without turning on a switch and waiting for the water to heat up for at least 15 minutes. This is fine for 1 person but there is not enough hot water for two without an additional 15 minutes warm up. Actually, the cold water is not that cold so I took a shower without washing my hair and was not too cold. The massage services were fantastic. The food was good and fresh. The beach is clean, private and lovely...just steps away. The staff was friendly and accommodating, calling you by name. I wanted a small, safe and quiet vaca to veg and that's exactly what Natura Cabana offered. PERFECT!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T & S from Washington DC

cute natural theme but not very comfortable

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: nice garden, private location w/ beach, seemed safe, cute natural building construction. Nice that you can get a horse trail ride right there.
Cons: mosquitoes in rooms at night, need bigger ceiling fans, yoga class should be included n room rate, make wifi more reliable, restock minibar w/water
Location: a bit remote, but w/ a car you can get to Sosua, Cabarete, or even Pto Plata w/in 30-45 min. Front desk arranged horse trail ride, private beach
It looks cute and is nice and quiet/private but the food was a bit expensive, wi-fi worked intermittently, hot water was limited, and rooms were a bit hot & stuffy w/ occasional mosquitoes at night despite good ceiling fans and screens (end of March). Pretty tasty breakfast and nice private beach. They even arranged for a horse trail ride for us right there on site (had to pay separately). We didn't try the yoga classes or massage or dinner. Guests were a mixture of families w/multiple kids and older yoga couples. rock/stone bathrooms and woven thatch roofs made for nice decor. The place seemed safe and quiet, with daily yoga classes and massages available right on the beach as advertised, although neither were cheap by east coast USA standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Beach & gorgeous resort

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds are lovely and very peaceful. The private beach is wonderful and the ocean is beautiful and lots of fun to play in. Be sure to walk in front of the resort in front of the breakfast/lunch restaurant through a tree lined path and then out to the ocean. You can walk probably a good hour along a fantastic stretch of beach. Along this stretch are surfing and kite surfing schools. This beach is great and fun to watch the surfers. Some of the beach chairs have seen better days. The food is terrific as is the staff in both restaurants. Everything was fresh and very tasty. We enjoyed a wonderful massage beachside and a facial. Both were lovely and affordable. The yoga space is great - hearing the ocean and feeling the breeze while practicing adds another level of peace to your practice. The teacher is very knowledgeable and on the athletic side but I'd say it would be accessible to most yogis. Our room, Laja, was toward the back of the resort so we did get some noise from deliveries and workers coming and going. We also didn't have a cozy porch like most of the other bungalows. We did not have hot showers even though we turned on the heat. Since we spent our days at the beach a coolish shower was ok. . Went to Pasta e Vino in Cabereate for a pitcher of wonderful mojitos! Went back for dinner a couple nights later. Great view, great service, and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Eco gem

Posted Feb 7, 2014
This is a wonderful low key and relaxing place to stay. Great location right on the beach but you need a car to get to the neatest town. Food is delicious and there is no need to eat out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blend of all things natural

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Everything - the food was so good we ate here everynight even when we had a car and other options.
Cons: I just wish it would stay the same. Same people, same conditions, same weather.
Location: Honestly, this is one of those destination resorts that make you want to stay put.
Natura and the staff provided one of the best hotel stays we've ever had (not because it was soooo luxurious, but because it was organic and real. The genuine care is evident in the layout of the resort, the beautiful presentations of the fresh foods, the attention of the staff both before, during and after our stay, the spa offerings, and the cleanliness of the beach and grounds added to the serenity and peace we found in our romantic room and the seaside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach cabana - VERY relaxing

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: The staff and the place itself made it obvious that their main focus was relaxation.
Cons: If you are not into relaxing and getting away from it all, then I could see an opportunity to be bored here.
Location: Other than the surfing beach, we didn't explore. There were plenty of beautiful views to satisfy our senses. Circus school nearby sounded tempting.
Great break from the overwhelming all-inclusives that are prominent in Dominican Republic. There were never more than 6 people in our beach cove, and rarely more than just my girlfriend and I. Very quiet, very relaxing. Massages on the beach and yoga in their temple, which is outside and open. The cabana we stayed in, Coral, was very unique and delightful. Open shower, breezy bedroom, 2nd floor deck that overlooks the trees and facility. One of our favorite parts of the cabana was the fact that it was built around a huge coral rock; and that the shower head protruded out from it on the inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The perfect hideaway

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spend a week at Natura Cabana in March 2013 and absolutely adored it. Everyone who works there is helpful, polite and courteous. They go out of their way to help you schedule activities, tours and were even able to set up a private tour of a nearby rainforest! The cabanas are lovely, breezy and romantic. There are a few little eco-quirks that come from being out in nature with a thatched roof and open air setting. We liked the miniature frogs that occasionally made an appearance or the tiny tree lizards on our porch. Overall we had a wonderful time. Breakfast is great. Dinner varies-- make sure to eat at the restaurant when the chef is present for the best meal. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda

Wonderful romantic spot!

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here in February. The cabana we were in was Caracol. I would highly recommend this for a romantic trip. It is very quiet and secluded. It is about 5 minutes from Sosua and Cabarete (on either side of the hotel). It takes about 20 minutes to get there from the Puerto Plata airport. I would suggest renting a car as there are many restaurants and beaches to explore. That said, if you don't want to rent a car, the restaurant in Natura Cabana is excellent! The beach is very secluded and there is hardly anyone there. My husband and I walked 5 minutes up the beach and then we had that area pretty much to ourselves. The staff at Natura Cabana really makes you feel at home and they are all very nice. Our room was always cleaned while we were out and was very nice. Just as a note - no TV's or phones in the room, but there is internet.