Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff were really nice and the hotel was ok.

Posted May 21, 2015
Overall this was not the best hotel; for the price I've paid, I got my money's worth.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester CT

Horrible

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The room was worse than a cheap motel room. There was mold in the ceiling. Awful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The food was great ... the room was nice but needs to be updated
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Outdated, Rundown, Not like pictures on website

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Food was decent. Some staff was exceptionally nice, like Victor the bellboy.
Cons: Overall cleanliness. Upkeep on the rooms and resort as a while. Alcohol was below bottom shelf. Get more king size beds, or don't offer the option.
Location: Location was near other resorts. We felt safe walking around. Close to tourist destinations and excursions. Near the beach and shopping areas.
When we arrived, we did not mind waiting before our room was ready, since this gave us the opportunity to look around the 'resort' and see everything they had to offer. When we eventually did make it to our room, we were extremely dissatisfied. We immediately went back to reception to talk to someone about fixing this. We had paid to have a King bed in a master suite, and were put in a 'master suite' with two double beds. When we brought this up, they said that there was only one King bed in the whole resort. This upset us greatly. I then asked about the welcome cocktail that the paperwork said we were supposed to receive, and he brought us over to the bar, where the bartender poured us fruit punch strait out of the bottle. Last time I checked cocktails were supposed to have alcohol. We then sat in the lobby and spoke to other people that said they were also having problems with their rooms. They suggested that we request and room change, which we did. The next day we were able to change since there was now another room available, and we weren't as disappointed, but it was not much better. The room that we were originally in was dirty, the bathtub leaked, and there were ants everywhere in the room. Also, the reservation options for dinner were only available certain days. We tried to make reservations every day that we were there and they would keep saying that they don't offer it today. We eventually did get to go to this once, during our whole trip. Few staff spoke English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015
It was nice but they should have a 1 bed Rooms. All the staff were very nice, the food was good. Only the rooms i didn t like it at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I saw the reviews..I did not heed and take into consideration thinking anything...DO NOT...DO NOT...DO NOT go to this hotel and if you do the moment you try to check in and see your hotel just do yourself a favor..find something better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Lovely low cost option in Puerto Plata

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The Staff! I am a concierge in NYC so this is always high on my list. Juan, Dario, & Rosa in particular!
Cons: The rooms are a little dingey
This was my first time in DR and thanks to the kind staff they made it a very memorable one! Now this is no 5 stars mecca, but it was perfect for my needs which were basic (beach, pool, food and unlimited frozen drinks)! The room is very basic, plain and a little old, but clean. The over all resort is very quaint. The beach is a short walk (I clocked about 5 minutes, but I'm a New Yorker, and you walk pass a golf course and then through a jungle like path to the beach so at least it scenic, however they have a shuttle fro 9-5. I thought the food was tasty, but once again I am basic and no foodie. There are 3 main restaurants: 1 buffet, one prix fixe Italian (ok but not really authentic Italian, though the pasta was yummy and the wine flowed), and one Mexican Pri fix (this also turns to snack bar 11-5 in the day and 11-2 in the night. They also have a grill on the beach. Here are a few tips: 1. When you get there, see guest services rep right away and reserve at the 2 prix fixe restaurants. 2. Also when you get there if you need one ask for a hair dryer to be sent up as they are not automatically in room 3. Unlike other resorts I've stayed in, there is no real excursions desk, however guest services will do what they can, but if you booked through Expedia, you have to go to Expedia concierge. Rosa at guest services was a rock star though and even stayed to help me contact the Expedia rep after her shift!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

I just wanted to get away......

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: They had a very good pianist at night after dinner..... Very pleasant.
Cons: Rooms, food, pool.
Location: Did not want to stray far from the resort because of the squalling conditions of the surrounding area. I did see a casino close by but did not go.
Saw this affordably priced all inclusive and went for it, however I almost wish I'd stayed home. It was very basic. The cost to and fro the airport is $35. USD each way. The food is much different than what I'm used to, however I could always find enough to eat. There were bees stuck to some of the desert dishes and cats roaming at will through the restaurant. I'd say about 80% of the sun loungers by the pool were broken and would only lay in the totally flat position. The beach was further than I expected, approximately a 5 or 6 block equivalent from the resort, although they did provide a free shuttle for the beach. The beach itself was nice, lined with resorts ....but there was lots of seaweed washed up and the water looked very murky and no one was in the water the whole time I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap price for quality food and a decent room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was great! They have good food with tons of choices. It is to super fancy, but it's comfortable. We would go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com