Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh pa

great hotel with wonderful service and location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: There was a quarter inch gap under my door but it never caused a problem.
Location: In playa dorada complex on a golf course 3 minute walk to a mall, 40 cent ride to Puerto plata. Reefs for snorkeling all along beach. Horse riding
Wonderful service with perfectly trained staff. Coffee would be properly fixed and waiting on my table. Huge private beach only 4 minute walk from my room. Never a wait for a drink at either beach or pool bar. Resort has won awards for food safety which really means something in the Dominican. Have spent 15 winters in the Dominican first time in this resort but will be going back. Grouper, halibut, spare ribs, filet mignon common on the buffet. Great chicken and their homemade barbecue sauce is a must. Plaintan casserole was a big favorite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms must be renew, bed are too hard to sleep

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The room service excelente, clean índigo people And serving at The restaurant was excelent!! Now The bed are not confortable, hard to have a good night to sleep, i stay because of The serving people were nice other than that this hotel needs to be renew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dominican republick

nice place love it

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: not
love the roon, and the estaff, i recomend it to every one of my friend
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

I will never return!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The worst experience of my life vacationing anywhere. Absolutely traumatizing. Stay away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB, Canada

I love Puerto Plata Village

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The staff are the best!
Cons: I suppose the rooms could be updated a little, but I find them charming as they are. The water pressure, while showering could be better.
Location: This resort in located in Playa Dorada. The beach is right there. There are many other activities for visitors to participate in such as tours.
This is the 5th time I have stayed at Puerto Plata Village. Although this is an older resort, I find it very comfortable. All the staff I have met/dealt with do anything in their power to make sure your stay is enjoyable and trouble free. I very much enjoy their buffet meals. I think there is something for everyone in their selections for every meal. I especially like the fact that there are resident cats there. I am an animal lover and enjoyed feeding them each time I had my own meal. This is the only resort I will stay at in the Dominican Republic and I have tried several different ones over the years. I love this resort and it feels like home to me every time I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom from Hartford. Connecticut

No towels Until four. Hours. Later

Posted Jul 12, 2014
No towels. No phone service at room Restaurant closed or booked look like no body care specialy supervises
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanfrom New York City

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing and relaxing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by armandocastellanosfrom los angeles

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
very bad sorry