Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bronx ny

Very cool place

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Those villas are amazing real good and very private space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Check in package not complete. No paper with information and instructions. Forgot to give me the keys for the villa. Overall stay excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by B. Dawsonfrom GA

Nice villa

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The villa was nice and clean. Top notch security. Don't break anything or you will pay. All in all a great location. Bring your own washcloths.
3 out of 5
by Charlesfrom Sterling Va

Nice staff but cable was out for whole day

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: TV and internet service is spotty at best, and there are occasional insects in the villa.
The staff is nice but the managers/owners act like they can't speak and that we are a nuisance rather than paying customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keithfrom New York

Beautiful

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Villa grounds were well kept and secure. Staff very friendly. Close to all the excitement and beach. Will be booking next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Orlando, Flfrom Orlando, Fl

Great Place to stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is perfect, the hostings are great. I already recommend this Villa to my freinds. Its for sure they will see me again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Simply awesome!

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have never stayed at a place with such high quality in service. The Villa was so grand, I felt like I was living in a Spanish Telenovela. Amenities were just right. It was close to Sosua downtown, 12 km from Cabarete. Can't ask for more!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruthfrom warrenton,Va

Casa Linda , a lovely residential area

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: Gardens and staff friendliness
Cons: Somewhat isolated
Location: Convenient drive from airport and to town of Sosua
Casa Linda was a very beautiful residential area with many lovely gardens and homes. There is some variability in quality as all houses have different owners. I would advise renting directly from them so you can discuss preferences. As some previous reviews have noted, you must have a car to go anywhere . Probably the best thing of all are the wonderful security guards. They cannot do enough for you and kept great watch around our house at night. We felt very safe. This is a particularly good choice for a family as the kids will have plenty of room and after going to the beach can enjoy their own pool. The people of the DR are the nicest of any place I have visited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill & Janefrom Ontario, Canada

Wonderful experience!

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: The pool and living quarters.
Cons: The bedrooms and bath rooms could have had more light. Aso the water pressure in the shower that we used was not good.
We only stayed at Casa Linda one night and wished that we had been able to stay longer. It is a large development of villas that are beautifully appointed. They have 2-6 bedroom villas and each one has it's own pool and most have their own outside kitchen with barbecue, sink fridge and counter space. Very relaxing and quite private even though you do have neighbours. It is a few minutes drive to the beach depending on which beach you choose to go to as there are several in the area. There are lots of restaurants within a ten minute drive of the villas. The rooms are well appointed with large kitchens and living/ dining areas. It is situated between two towns Sosua and Cabaretta, which are both quite delightful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Regine

Not recommanded

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was not clean at all. The bed and the pillows were a disaster.