Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Requested clean ~ smoke free room w/ ocean view ~

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Over all family friendly.
Cons: I would put a hair dryer in each room or let guest check out one from front desk.
Location: Walking distance to anything you'd want to see / buy. Great ocean front.
We were very happy with the clean, smoke free room w/ocean view. Great beach ! Staff was very friendly & accommodating. Food was very good too !
2 out of 5
by Goby

Pretty bad hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2013
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and I was dissapointed. Since the very first moment I get in, I knew something it was not right. The room was clean, little old but clean, the air conditioned was not good, there were not fan, we went out for that night and report it. They promised they would fix by the time I come back but it did not happen, Next day, I was moved into another room with better AA. As far as drinks, there is only one bar for the whole complex, with very limited selection. As far as the food, the worst!! they food is really terrible and hope is a coincidence; but some pork they served for dinner, it was served at lunch next day. I would not returned for any reason ever.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Southbridge, Ma

Disappointing hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: unfortunately none
Cons: room with no view of a beautiful ocean
We found the hotel very disappointing. We had no balcony or view of the ocean. We had a view of a brick wall with barbed wire. We also found no ammenities in the room. We had to move three times due to a leaky toilet, no air conditioning or a bad shower.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jorge from nj

not what i was expecting it was grate

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: the staff
Cons: not to much variety on the buffet
Location: very nice please
if you want to relax, rest, and a peaceful please to stay this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from New York, NY

nice place

Posted Mar 30, 2011
I really like the location, close to town but also close to quiet, on 2 beaches, dive shop on site, our room was comfortable, the place is well maintained, we had a great time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

The worst hotel I have been to.

Posted Jan 29, 2011
This hotel misinformed me that they had access to its own private beach, and modern tv etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming Small Resort

Posted Apr 6, 2010
The hotel is right on its own small beach. Sousua itself is not as upscale as Cabarette and did not really like the downtown area. The food was quite adequate and the rooms were old world charm, as was the hotel. The beds were too hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very Quiet, Relaxing place

Posted Dec 30, 2009
I enjoyed our trip to Sosua by the Sea very much. The Boutique Hotel was just that; small, quiet, not overly crowded. IF you are looking for a lot of other guests to meet, party with, this is not the place for you. If you are traveling with a partner and want a quiet place to relax this is a great place! We were not there during the busy season, so it was VERY quiet, but if you were there during their high time, I'm sure it speeds up a bit. I enjoyed being able to go into the town where there was a lot of people and action, but having the hotel to come back to. The town of Sosua itself is quite an experience. The posts about the prostitution are correct and it is females looking for American men. It was a bit frustrating that prices on everything went up because we were gringos and the prices on the buses and cabs would be exorbunt due to that. Just be careful and don't accept first price given. All in all, an enjoyable, quiet, relaxing trip with a great beach and beautiful weather.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2009 on Hotels.com