Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, and rooms.
Location: Kiteboarding, windsurfing, restaurants on the beach.
The hotel was great. The management was excellent. We had a problem with Expedia not getting the info of our reservation to the hotel and the manager took care of it. The room and hotel was clean, in a great location. The breakfast was delicious. Great place to hang out in Cabarete.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North East

Less For More

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The grounds were nice--but they will be under water in a few years. That includes the restaurant and the pool that are both right on the water line.
Cons: Rice, coffee, attitudes of staff. They weren't mean, they just weren't friendly, to guests or to working girls.
Location: Kite surfing and wind surfing are big. As are tours through the jungle. And more motos per square inch than a Honda showroom.
They couldn't make a decent cup of coffee or rice, but they did overcharge compared to other restaurants in the area. They couldn't manage to be very nice, or remember your name, or even recall a 3-digit room code after more than 10 visits in the same week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by terrifrom usa

Awesome Vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I loved Velero Beach Resort. It was clean and comfortable with amazing ocean views from every room. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We loved the quietness of the resort while still having only a short walk to kit beach. I would highly recommend Velero Beach Resort to anyone visiting the north coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamesfrom New York, NY

Relaxed hotel by the beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Great relaxing vibe at the hotel. The staff were very helpful and the location was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mindyfrom Vermont

Big Surprise

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Great hotel, would definitely return. Best parts were cleanliness, location, staff, grounds, ambience!!
Cons: They have a very small "gym", limited, but hey, didn't go to the DR to work out
I spent 4 nights at this hotel at the Christmas Holiday. I really didn't know what to expect. The pictures on both Trip Advisor and Expedia do not reflect the beauty and ambience of this hotel. Everything was immaculately clean. The grounds are beautiful. The restaurant is small and RIGHT on the ocean with a fabulous view. Our room was on the first floor which was great as we could sit on our small patio and see the ocean. Manager Ted, an American from Texas, is on the property daily and very available to talk with which is always great to know that management is actually tending to business. The rooms are simple but very clean with a safe, a smalll frig and very ample bathroom. TV and internet work! Housekeeping is very good and the hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating. The restaurant had very good food with great prices and also will bring food to you at the pool. The food was fresh and well prepared and I loved getting my morning cappucino or latte at the bar. Best thing about the hotel is the location, a 5 minute walk to all the bars and restaurants on the beach. Also, one block from the ATM and the grocery store which has everything you could need for snacks and even full meals. Traveling as a single woman with my two adult daughters, we felt safe even at night (early in the evening) walking to and from the restaurants on the beach. Access to the beach is easy, right on the property, and you can walk/run for several miles on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous place!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Great place! Restaurant on beach is amazing! Plenty of beach bars close by. Staff was the best ever! 5 stars all the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DAVIDEfrom MILANO

Ambiente generale, rilassante, posizione stupenda

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Gli spazi e l'ordine
Cons: NON SAPREI
Location: Cabarete, donde empieza el paraios
Bisogna andarci, le parole non bastano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & accommodating/friendly staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Loved the cabanas in the shade with a nice breeze with the option of hopping in the pool or ocean. Location super convenient! I was there in offseason & so water was a little low so you could walk to town on the beach. Grocery store a stones throw away & kitchen stocked w/ necessities made it super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago

excelente

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Este lugar es magico, pasamos un excelente fin de semana, todo esta cerca, esta siempre limpio, es muy romantico y las atenciones magnificas. Desde que pueda volvere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markusfrom Düsseldorf, Deutschland

So muss es sein

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: gute Lage
Cons: Absperrung zum Hauptstrand, man muss klettern um am Strand entlang zu laufen
Location: Am Ende der Bucht
schön,ruhig,sauber und zentral. Das Management ist sehr zuvorkommend!