Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by well traveled from F

Nice beach resort

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Nice beach resort,that get windy late In the day around 2-3pm perfect for kite surfing. The rooms are nothing to write home about but are sufficient. lacking hot water for showers some days. the food is very possible super clean.Hector the bellhop is a great guy and the waiter Rolando in the buffet area is tremendous. a lot of European smokers in the outdoor areas. all the smoke can be kind of annoying.the grounds are well kept beautiful. town is closed,infrastructure something to be said for.oh Beach vendors everywhere on the beach. can be a bit much day after day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lia from NY, NY

Nice hotel by the beach!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Staff are very friendly, not too much the front desk but inside!! Beach was wonderful, room was clean, pool is lovely. Entertainment was the best! Great Food !! Overall great hotel. The outside may seem a bit rough because it's right off main road, but wait until you go inside! Wifi only in the main lobby. Building 4 is where we stayed, great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Food was delicious .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from New Jersey

Awesome family vacation/March 2014

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Everyone from check in to check out was helpful and friendly! Food was better than when had read about and the pizza + home made nachos with cheese were a great snack time bonus ! Walking down the beach to Caberete was safe and easy. Super friendly staff, with great nightly entertainment! You get what you pay for and even more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the staff.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Loved the staff. The resort is beautiful. Not a great swimming ocean area because waves too ruff. So much fun watching the kite sailing. Only complaint is the sales people on the beach are so pushy you do not want to go on the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We had to struggle to find food to eat, i was on a diet the entire tine caue the food selection was so limited, not to mention the alxohol.only local alcohol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from new jersey

great price

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: clean , not a new property but well maintained.
Cons: maybe new colors on the wall. the actual is a little bit fading.
Location: location is great , walking distance from many stores bars and restaurants.
great hotel for the money, great staff always smiling..
3 out of 5
by Steve from Philadelphiam, PA

Great resort if they had hot water!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The staff and its location.
Cons: they need hot water in the rooms, it was luke warm. I did not get hot water after complaining several times. Not sure how they could survive this way.
Location: Great location, minutes from downtown Cabarete with lots of beach activities.
Overall the hotel is very nice and the staff are excellent. We were very disappointed in the inability to get hot water in our shower after complaining several times (I got luke warm water one night). This was not limited to my room, our friend was in the same building and had same issue. I saw another review saying the same thing before I went. Otherwise this place was very nice, nice size room, clean, great amenities, pool, beach front with lounge chairs, etc.. downtown was very walkable but given the frequency we went down there we took a US $7 taxi ride most of the time. Make sure you check out Jose O'Shea's! Phenomenal kiting right out front of the hotel as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Dec 10, 2013
The first room they put us in was a shoebox, with a balcony that looked out over an alleyway where the cooks took out the trash and took smoke breaks. Also, the door didn't shut. The next room was better, but not by much. The food was inedible, low quality garbage. On the weekend, the gas station across the street blasted music at full concert volume all night until 7am! The staff said there was nothing they could do because it was not part of the hotel. The staff was generally nice but unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcos from Atlanta

Great place

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Food
Cons: Nightclub. Also they charge for everything extra. The free internet connection is only in the lobby and it's very weak.
Location: Next to the bars. Great nightlife.