Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best spot on Kite beach

Posted May 17, 2014
Clean, modern, tasteful, incredible view on the ocean and sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet place

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Great location, very modern, helpful staff, safe, clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Freddy from Dominican Republic

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maintenance needs improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travis from New Jersey

Can't wait to return to this gem!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The staff is awesome. The accomodations are exceptional.
Cons: It can be costly. Checkout is 11AM. It should be at noon.
Location: The hotel is right on "kite beach". It's within walking distance via the beach to the downtown Cabarete area for restaurants, grocerie and retail shop
I read some reviews on this hotel (they are actually more like condos) and decided to give the place a try. Everything was great about my stay. The staff was tremendous. The location was convenient. The actually condo is bigger than I thought with the high ceilings and large living area. The cleaning staff was tremendous in that they even cleaned my dishes every day. The brought a 5 gallon jug of water for the water unit in the kitchen. The view is absolutely incredible and I often lay on the couches on the deck and just watch the kite boarding for hours. The first night I was there the water line to the hotel broke. I was just about to shower when I discovered there was no water pressure. By the time I went down to the desk to alert them of the problem (which they already knew) and returned to my room, the water issue was fixed. I cannot wait to return. It far exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Inese from Riga, Latvia

Wonderful place for recreation near sea shore

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: I liked almost everything.
Cons: Plumbing is a bit worn out.
Location: Excellent place for active people - kiting, windsurfing.
We spent 9 days in this small but wonderfull hotel on the beach and it was one of the best vacation in my life. We were four middle aged adults - appartment's rooms were spacious, clean, nicely furnished, kitchen with all for cooking, but we did not cook, because there were good restorans nearby. Each appartment with a large balkony. Definitely I can recomend this place for those who do not like crouded hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Anny Brito, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from NYC

Enjoy the kiteboarders dotting the sky

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Glorious all suites hotel. Our top floor room had a beautiful terrace and we went to sleep to the sound of the sea. Beautiful. Only thing we'd change is heating the too cold swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gmoney from henderson, nv

Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to the ocean and very modern and upscale, nicest in Cabarete !
Cons: Hot Water in master shower!
Location: This hotel is right on the beach in Kite beach so if you are into kite surfing this is the place! very romantic location to watch the sunset!
very nice hotel, right on the beach, very close to restaurants shopping etc, rooms were comfortable clean. The only problem was the shower in the master in the unit I stayed in the water did not get hot. Other than that everything was very nice. The Staff at the hotel were very nice and I would definetly go back and stay at the same place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toan from Santo Domingo

Excellent in every way possible!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is the second time that we stay in watermark, and we will return!!! The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the location is great (right in the middle of all the fun things to do!), the view is breathtaking!
2 out of 5
by Dan from Fort Lauderdale

Where is the maintenance guy?

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Hire a maintenance guy
Location: Kite surfing, good restaurants.
No hot water, A/C unsized, Bathroom leaks and front office solution was to give us towels, stains on most of the furniture, No shampoo offered in rooms, No easy way on to beach.(steps missing).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlton from Washington, DC

A Great Get Away!!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: The amazing room, view & roof top were the highlights.
Cons: No on site restaurant and a little distance (1.5 miles) from caberte but great to get away.
Location: In between sosua and caberte. Some out remote but plenty of kite surfing available!!
The 2 king suite room is absolutely fantastic!! One of the best rooms I've ever stayed in my life. Room was very spacious, cleaned daily, and had a fantastic balcony overlooking the ocean. The 2 jacuzzis on the roof top is icing on the cake.