Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad parking, nice hot tub

Posted Apr 10, 2014
It was a nice stay, aside from the service. The front desk staff were ridiculous. One morning I came downstairs at 11:45 to let them know we left the room prior to noon (time listed when you need to vacate for room service). The front desk staff made a big deal about it and said it was too late. I said it was before noon. She argued with me then acted like they were doing me a favor. They couldn't find a second key, so we had to share one set. They "lost" the other (!!) The restaurant attached to the hotel could not print me a credit card receipt because the machine broke. I called several times to get a copy of the receipt and never did. I was very disappointed in the service. The room was fine (although the cleanliness could have been better). Hot tub is great. Location to beach is excellent. No parking though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveler from PR

Anti-stress

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nice atmosphere. Calm and quiet.
Cons: There is not parking. The only choice is park in the near streets and it is not permitted. The hotel need a valet parking for guests.
Location: Good location. Just at beach.
Good hotel to be relax. Good location, but there is not parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located between airport and cruise terminal. Also close to public beach.
Good location with convenient access to beach and local restaurants. Air conditioners located in and outside of rooms are quite noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from New England

Funky, comfortable hotel steps from a great beach!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The location, the design, the hot tub
Cons: They ran out of beach towels often, and the breakfast service needs a lot of work.
Location: Play in the waves and enjoy the sun. And eat! We loved Kasalta's bakery/restaurant, Pinky's, and Budatai.
I really enjoyed the design touches of this hotel, a weird mix of vintage, rustic, and modern. Our room was just right, with a king bed, a couple of chairs (no desk or closet, but there's a hanging bar with hangers) and a bathroom with a huge tiled shower. The enormous hot tub was a total delight. The hotel is literally two doors down from a spacious, beautiful beach. We were able to easily walk to local restaurants and the big fancy hotels down the strip. We had one breakfast at Acacia's restaurant and it was a comedy of errors, though the food (once it arrived, and once we stole silverware from an empty, pre-set table!) was good. Warning: I heard another guest complain that the rooms on the first floor don't have windows! We were lucky enough to get a second floor room, but watch out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Outstanding boutique hotel near the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Almost everything. The unique character.
Cons: The pillows.
Location: Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. 20 minutes/$20 from airport/old San Juan. Decent running on side of the main road, w lots of runners
Stunningly different small boutique hotel w outstanding if pricey restaurant. Balconies, heated sauna, art work. Quite pricey, but way different. Only negative - uncomfortable pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linnea from Milwaukee, WI

A Perfect Honeymoon

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Beautiful, cozy, bed and breakfast-like feel, close to beach, awesome hot tub, unique/beautiful rooms, superb service
Cons: ??? Honestly can't think of much...it would be nit-picking.
Location: Old San Juan (and the forts), fabulous restaurants, rent a car to get to rain forest, beach, full supermarket a few blocks away.
My husband and I spent out honeymoon in San Juan at the end of November. We booked the Acacia via an expedia deal. Right from the start, I was impressed with the service provided by Acacia. I contacted the hotel ahead of time to ensure that we would have a queen bed during our stay. They were very excited that we were choosing to spend our honeymoon there and were extremely accommodating. This great service continued throughout our stay. We had many questions and the front desk was always willing to answer. They also took extra time to call our taxis, book our rental cars, and talk about different sites around the island and the best ways to get there. Aside from the service, the hotel itself is beautiful and so close to the beach. We had an ocean view from our room! Can I add that the hot tub is huge and phenomenal!!? We spent a lot of time in there! I cannot recommend the Acacia enough. Thank you so much for helping us have the most memorable honeymoon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monica from Philadelphia, PA

Loved the spa atmosphere!

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Calm and soothing atmosphere.
Cons: Hot water in the shower and hot pool.
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, stores, casinos, etc. All within walking distance.
Enjoyed the spa atmosphere very much. Needed a calm, quiet setting with a small number of hotel guests and that is what I got. Staff was attentive and politely answered any questions we had.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by angel from psl

nice little hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice but not parking for guess, have to park like 2 blocks form hotel. ..and after late hours no one around to help you...if you check out early you on your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RJB from IA

enjoyed dinner at nearby Silk

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
liked the neighborhood ,no elevator but not a problem,small cozy room