Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice near to the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Clean, comfortable and near to the beach. Nice pool for kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay but......

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel was great but needs some updating. Tiles and bathroom need some updating. Food very expensive there a cuo of coffee 2.50 for small coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn

Good experience!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel is in good condition. I loved that it have direct access to the beach and to the Boqueron's Poblado. It is a kid's friendly hotel. I will recommend this hotel. I will improve the check in process for the parking area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Cons: Updating bathroom and kicthen
Location: bars and seafood stand close and walking distance to the beach
Nice location close to everything and great sea food stands. Rooms are a little outdated but functional. Suite room have two bedroom with a kitchen and living room, private balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kmelen from puerto rico

Love it!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Had a great time, awesome hotel; great facilities and good staf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davina from Rockford, IL

Great Trip, Great Hotel!! March 20-26, 2014

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, Safe, Large Rooms, 2 Bathrooms, Staff friendliness. Chairs always available by the pool. drink specials nightly.
Location: Beach within 5 minutes of walking. Downtown Boqueron is lots of fun on the weekend. Different places to eat besides hotel, within walking distance.
Everything was wonderful! Had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again. The staff at the hotel were very nice and Julio made the best Mojitos. Downtown Boqueron was a blast Thurs, Fri and Sat nights. To shop, eat, sing karaoke, dance, or just have a few drinks outside under the stars. Recommend renting a car to explore the island. We took one day and drove up the West Coast to Aguidilla and one day along the Southern Coast to Ponce. We ate at many different places to try the local fare. Puerto Ricans deep fry just about anything and they serve rice and beans with everything else. Be sure to set up your car rental before you get here as there are only a select few places near by in Mayaguez and they do not come to the hotel to pick you up. You have to order a taxi from the hotel. It is probably cheaper to do it ahead of time as well, as it cost us $45 a day for a small car. $5 a day for parking at hotel. But it is a gated lot. We flew from ORD to San Juan and then Cape Air to Mayaguez. It was a great charter flight across the island to the southwest side of the Island. Otherwise it is approx 3 hours to drive to the hotel from San Juan. Overall, GREAT experience, Great time!! You will not be disappointed, especially if you rent a car. Oh yeah, but buy a map, or you may not have a clue where you are going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outlet service

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: hotels location
Cons: detail to replacing ammenties in the room, replace bed sheets more often, i was there 7 days and not once the sheets were replaced
the hotel should be prepared for breakfast, like having coffee, juices right at the bar, this will expedite service, as it takes over 30 minutes to get the breakfast and coffee, juices also come when the breakfast is brought to the table. also, they need to have more than one associate, same person is servicing the bar and the tables, getting service plus paying is a long process
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Idalia from S

Nice clean Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We stay here with a baby 1 year! Super confy room . Love the pool are and bar! Rooms are very clean! I love tbat we can walk to diferent restaurants in the town! Beach is very bice too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Maine

Excellent resort overall

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: wifi availability throughout.
Location: Walking distance to beach and downtown Boqueron. Excellent night life Thursday-Sunday only. Excellent restaurants there too and nearby!!
Beautiful resort in a great location. Nice beach within walking distance. Beautiful pool and childrens water play area. Bar is excellent. Food is good but a bit overpriced. Room was excellent and spacious. Overall had a wonderful time and will be returning. My only suggestion is to be able to access Wifi from top floors. Good Wifi coverage floors 1,2, and 3 only. Please put Wifi on all floors. Pamela Sirois-Maine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nothing grand but decent

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to my family. The staff was very welcoming.
My complaints about this hotel is that the hotel is surrounded by a lot of still water which is a breeding ground for mosquito's. I got bite up the first night there. Also, the hotel provides WiFi but only to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd fl when the building has a total of 6 floors! Very inconvenient when you have to go to another floor to check email etc. Another drawback is that the hotel does not provide a facility to wash and dry your clothes. Also, they charge a ridiculous fee of $5 per day to park your car. The kids swimming area water was so cold that my daughter couldn't enjoy playing in it. Towels for the pool must be picked up and returned to the reception area and will charge if you don't return them. The hotel should have a towel area pick up and drop off by the pool. I feel this hotel looks for ways to charge their guests any which way. The food and the drinks are very expensive by the pool. The public beach next to the hotel is disgusting I recommend playa sucia which is 20 minutes away from hotel. Overall, I wouldn't return back to this hotel although my stay wasn't unpleasant I am not 100% satisfied.