Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water. Too many extra fees. No room service

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Extra fees. No hot water. Poor parking. No room service one day. Never again!! This is not beach front. A long walk, with a tricky key through two gates, to a beach with no chairs, etc. IT IS NOT BEACHFRONT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san juan, pr

Super clean and relaxing.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My experience was excellent. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Nice Villas by the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Loved the hotel, kids loved the mini waterpark. Adults actually enjoyed the slides with the kids as well. Pools were very clean. Bar/restaurant by the pool was great, inexpensive. They have
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great location

Posted Jan 9, 2015
It is a great Location perfect for adults and children and quiet if you want to have fun and party there's also a place for that without bothering anybody on the premises very private
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, spacious and confortable room

Posted Jan 8, 2015
At some point there was no hot water but they handle it fast, the room was not that clean....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Nice and quite place to stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice quite place at good location and very clean.Just need a little upgrade on the room furniture but is ok. My kids likes it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island NY

Two bedrooms are great for families.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great place. Great price. Clean comfortable and quiet. No outdoor jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
My experience was a good one. The hotel staff was very diligent and friendly. The accommodations were nice. Loved how cleaness of all the areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Well run hotel in an amazing location!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. Great pool, beach, restaurants and bars.....all just steps away. Beach had NO current, wonderful for swimming!
Cons: We did not like having to wear the wrist tags all week to use the pool, work out room, etc. No night life during the week.
Location: Steps away you will swimming beaches, boating, paddle boarding, kayak rental, ski jets, restaurants, bars.
I was very impressed with many things about this hotel. The people, the facilities, the food....all were great. I was concerned at first after reading other reviews that we'd have to pay for all the toiletries and incidentals that are normally included in the nightly fees. There was a check list of prices on EVERYTHING in the room (including toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo, etc) and that made me a little mad. Really? At these room prices?? But after talking to the gal at the main desk, she assured me those costs are NOT passed on to the guests except in cases of extreme usage/abuse. This was our 4th year in Puerto Rico, in 4 very different beach locations. We only stayed at this location after we found out just one week before we were due to arrive that the condo we were renting in Rincon had been sold. What started off as a desperate attempt to simply have someplace to stay, turned into the BEST vacation location we've ever had. Not just the best location we've found in Puerto Rico, but the best location we've found on any of our Caribbean vacations. So yeah....pretty happy. The only thing we might change is to get a room with the balcony overlooking the beach instead of the parking lot. Only problem there is those rooms (and the balcony) would be extremely warm with the afternoon sun. Our room and balcony stayed very cool. Even in the 80+ degree weather we rarely turned on the air conditioner due to the nice cool ocean breezes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Good location, excellent food, easy access to the beach and down town