Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manlius,NY

Nice place to stay in Condado area

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The room was quite large.
Cons: Fix broken glass in doors.
Location: One block from the beach.Walking distance to Kasalta Bakery is a great bonus!
Clean comfortable space close to the beach.Pool area was small but nice.The bar is open until 10:30 p.m.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Never book again this hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Sell rooms that you have. Don't take money if you couldn't provide service.
Location: Location is very is very good. Close to the beach and promenade street, shops, restaurants.
I booked it in advance through expedia cruise , and flight and recived option to book this hotel at promotional rate. I booked it for one night. When i came to hotel i was sent to another one ( therir "sister " hotel where was no swimiming pool, very loud AC and not a comfortable bed and on the top there was no elevator and my room was one the 3rd floor. I guess there was no any promotion just rip off. I and i couldn' t say anything about hotel because we were sent to another one that i would never choose on my own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very intimate and comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Loved it here. The staff were very nice . It is literally a block down from the beach. Close to some great restaurants .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice quaint atmosphere

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere. It was comfortable and cozy. Great mattresses!!
Cons: Maybe better lighting and keep bar open later.
Location: Some great eats nearby but wish I knew about them sooner in the trip. Hotel needs to have a recommended places list and map of say a 20 block radius.
Staff was bilingual and very helpful and gracious. Pretty good location to beach and walking distance to good places to dine. Would be helpful to have the hotel make up a mini map with street names and places to walk to from the hotel. I'd be happy to come back and do that for you :). Show the restaurants and stores and such.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom high point, nc

nice hotel close to a beach, public transportation

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: its feels cozy and small...
Cons: leave the way it is...
Location: swimming, surfing, walking..
I had a great time. weather was good, raining at times which made it more romantic in nature. great place for couples and newlyweds...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet place in Candado

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and beauty of the room and courtyard.
This is really a nice relaxing place to stay in San Juan. It's within easy walking distance to the beach and the restaurants of Candado, although a long walk or cab or bus ride to Old Town. The room was spacious and clean. The wifi worked great. Housekeeping did an excellent job. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Its location and staff
Very nice little hotel right in San Juan! Although it has its own nice little pool and tiki bar (which is in the back corner and can be kind of hard to find), it is also very close to beach. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport and shopping.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The staff and the rooms were great. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, Ontario

Great hotel with pool and close to the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We stayed at Wind Chimes after we returned from a cruise. I really loved the look and feel of the hotel with each room having a separate entrance off the lush courtyard. The little pool was a great addition though it closed at 6pm which I thought was a little too early. I would have like to go for a swim closer to 9pm just before turning in. The room was comfortable and we had control over our own air conditioner. There was a bar in the back of the courtyard that was supposed to be open everyday however it didn't open our first night there. We are still not really sure why. This hotel was conveniently really close to the beach (1 small block). It was a little out of the way for restaurants, about a 10-15 minute walk. We would recommend this hotel and if I ever venture back to San Juan it will be where I stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas NV

A Place to avoid

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Expedia didn't approve my previous review, and I won't bother rewriting it not knowing whether it will even get reapproved. Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel, there's nothing redeeming this place. Bad neighborhood, bad rooms, customer service depends on who you get to see. There's one good person at the front desk, the others are ready to blame you because you didn't feel the place was good enough.