Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from Dayton, OH

Cute & Picturesque, not the same old chain hotels

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere (pretty and picturesque), friendly & helpful staff, 1 block from the beach, nice pool. Very comfortable bed-firm but not hard.
Cons: Didn't realize our room didn't have a bathtub, only a shower stall. Had a nice kitchenette, but just a regular stove, no microwave. No hair dryer.
Location: One block from the beach, plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Hotel bar was very nice too.
We wanted something that wasn't the same old chain hotels, and this fit the bill. A smaller hotel, charming & picturesque, there are terraces all over-plenty of places to just hang out and relax. Nice bar, lovely pool, all staff was friendly and helpful, especially bartender Luis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel near beach

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Loved the charm and character of this boutique hotel. Very helpful staff. No restaurant on site but sister hotel 3 doors away has great restaurant. Bathroom could use updating - shower quite old but in working order. Bed VERY comfortable with upscale bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jgracie from Colorado

Best night's sleep in years...

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The shower curtain blows into you while the water is on
Location: $15 taxi ride from the airport, two blocks from the beach
We arrived in San Juan at midnight and took a taxi to At Wind Chimes where we were greeted like long lost friends and shown to our room. I had the best night's sleep I've had in years. After a leisurely yummy breakfast at their sister hotel a block away, we purchased water and snacks at a convenience store a couple of blocks away and left for Rincon. If I ever go back to San Juan I will definitely stay At Wind Chimes!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from SC

Ok for an overnighter before a cruise

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Rooms are very small but you don't spend time in there anyway. Parking is only 3 spaces that they share with their sister hotel, so you're scouring the neighborhood to park - don't expect to park there! Old but clean, adequate for an overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charm of yesteryear, but some improvements needed.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: The pool area, the cat, the friendly day staff.
Cons: hairdryers in room, better lighting in our room. It would be nice if light pastries were served in the morning with the coffee.
Location: the beach, Quiznos.
My highest points would go to the cute pool area with the waterfall and private lounging area. It was very relaxing. The staff was friendly and hospitable. I loved the resident cat! The downsides were, no hairdryer that I could find and the tv was snowy with bad reception. We had a room sort of under the poolside lounge, partially underground. It was spacious, but sort of dungeon like. The lighting in the bathroom was dim and the lamps weren't enough to make it bright and cheery. It was a little creepy. If you are interested in going to the beach it was only a block away, so great location there, but not really in a shopping district. Our mainstay go to place was Quiznos a block or so away. Taxis to Old Town were $15-17 each way, so not cheap if you are interested to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next time we'll go to San Juan, we'll stay here.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Very nice decor, clean rooms, and the perfect location, just 1 block away from the beach
The staff was very attentive and made us feel welcome. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by Erika from Denver, CO

Great staff but small room

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The courtyard was beautiful, and the hotel was in a good location.
Cons: Upgrade the bathroom - toilet lid would not stay up, shower water went all over the bathroom floor, no counter space by sink, no fan.
Location: 1 block from the beach, close to bus stop and park, 10 minute walk to numerous restaurants. We saw police in the general area so it felt safe to walk.
The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful and even assisted us with booking a tour. The courtyard and bar area were very charming, but the room itself was not the greatest. It was very small, and dark because the only window looked out into a dark hallway and directly into another room so we had to keep the blinds drawn. The bathroom was tiny and the shower floor was not separated from the main bathroom floor so everything got wet. Perhaps other rooms are better. We did not spend a lot of time in the room so it wasn't a big deal, and the hotel was in a good location, within walking distance of a lot of restaurants, and the beach. Tours picked us up at the door so we did not need to rent a car, but if you do there are only a couple parking spaces at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Feb 2, 2014
It was a very bad experience not clean and very smelling. Will never go back. Cab driver couldn't find the place. Got to the hotel finally and then couldn't get in. Door locked. This place shouldn't be open at all.I want a refund on this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
by Nahomi from Atlanta, GA

Its OK for sleeping.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Better maintance and updates if the rooms.
Location: Great Location !! no traffic to Caguas and local areas, If you know the area and tricks!!
No Parking, rooms are ok. I booked this hotel , because I know the area, its ok if youre just in a business trip, and all you need is a bath and bed. I wouldn't booked this for vacation. If you get Crazy looking for a street paking, it's not for you!