Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

A Place to avoid

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Expedia didn't approve my previous review, and I won't bother rewriting it not knowing whether it will even get reapproved. Do yourself a favor and avoid this hotel, there's nothing redeeming this place. Bad neighborhood, bad rooms, customer service depends on who you get to see. There's one good person at the front desk, the others are ready to blame you because you didn't feel the place was good enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Not what I saw on expedia. Completly misleading.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
It's not a hotel as stated. Couldn't get Internet in the room. Eating area was to another partner Inn which is a walk away. Not convenient at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It's very cozy and walking distance to the beach. It's like staying at a apartment on the beach.
Cons: The parking is an issue and the wifi. We never got to connect to the wifi.
Location: The location is good if you want to walk to the beach and/or places to eat.
We stayed here for one night. It is a beautiful place, small but cozy. Staff treated us really nice. The downside is the parking, but if you call they will try to reserve a parking spot for you. I did that for 2 days and couldn't get one, but they do tell you were you can park without problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south nj

Hotel far from night scene

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Hotel staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. Hotel lobby is quaint and there is cat that lives in the front lobby and is beautiful. Their room is small and sticky. The bathroom is dingy with mold on shower curtains. The pool was pleasant and relaxing however is extremely small which makes it uncomfortable when strangers is occupying it. The facility does not have food or have any restaurants. Be sure to go to Bebos restaurant around the corner and get crab mofongos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not let the average rating fool you

Posted Aug 13, 2014
- ants - dirty sheets and towels - location was not all that great - don't make the same mistake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient access to beach

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience and friendly helpful management and staff
Hotel was close to everything. I had specifically requested and paid for double queen beds - got double beds instead. The photos on the website were far different from our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff was very attentive and gave great suggestions on what to see and where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Great experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I wanted to say near the main city and check out a few things! This hotel was the perfect stay! The staff was so nice and they even let you swim in the pool all night ... As long as you're quiet! The hotel is walking distance from the beach, restaurant, and a few fast food places .... Even Starbucks !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mshoneyb from Minnesota

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived late to check in called twice to let them know I had flight issues and when I did arrive they put me in a very small tiny room they said they were completely book and would try to find me a new room in the morning or send me over to their sister hotel. In the morning they had a beautiful room ready for me it was gorgeous and very spacious even though the hotel is small it is very nice and the staff is amazing made my stay in San Juan truly amazing highly recommend this hotel location is great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city and beaches.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The courtyard.
Cons: Mantainig the courtyard.
A bit dissapointing. Hotel should really look into recycling. If you are into the consciousness of planet earth it throws you that they don't recycle. Also, Wify in room did not work, as well as cable TV, no telephones either for local calls. Consider updating technology access. Otherwise, for a few nights is not a bad choice.