Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from Anguilla

Nice hotel close the beach and restaurants

Posted May 7, 2014
It was comfortable, clean and had variety at the breakfast facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roxanne from Waxahachie, Tx

Perfect location to resturants and bars and shops

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Hot water, full length mirrors, irons, blow dryers. Close to beach, eateries. A/c was excellant!!!
Cons: Bed alittle softer
Location: Beach, bars, resturants, shopping. Lots all around.
The staff was very friendly, helpful and our room was perfect. Safe, microwave, fridge, bed side light with plugs. Flat screen tv, balcony and nice hot water. Close to beach and way cool eateries. Did not have a bad meal ever. Our fav is "Mofongo"......true Puertorican!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach & almost all eateries

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: BREAKFAST it's awesome and FREE. Near to eatery joints and safe locker.
Cons: Instead of Ice would be happy if they provide unlimited drinking water bottles.
Location: Near to eatery joints, pubs. Bus stop is one block away. Take a bus ride in .75 cents to Old San Juan ($20 for a cab).
We have very pleasant stay. Before booking the hotel we went thru several reviews some are -ve. But when we reach there we have completely happy. Beach is max 60-70 steps away. All kind of food joint are around, Walgreen is other side of the street. Most important the BREAKFAST it's awesome and FREE. I hope they improved after reading some -ve comment. Starting from all kind of breads, corn flex, bagels, yogurts, scrambled egg, sausages, 2 type of juice, fruits. What else you want :) Our flight was in evening, They have the facility to keep your luggage. Only thing that I feel little odd even we were at 11 floor only having a partial view of the sea. but who cares when beach is few steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach great location

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Friendly courteous staff. Located on the Condado strip close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NYC from NY, NY

Very nice and clean hotel. Near the beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
We arrive early and they held out luggage until check in. The staff were very professional and informative. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. Quiet and relaxing. Outdoor pool close walk to the beach. Buffett style hot and cold breakfast every morning. Our experience was positive and I would definitely stay there again. They had all the amenities as some the larger hotels but for the price it's worth the stay. Close walking to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic clean hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Clean rooms close to beach nice neighbourhood with good restaurants nearby. Not a large fancy hotel unlikely you are going to hang out in the lounge etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a good hotel but I think they could do better.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Good hotel but I think they could make it look more luxurious with some work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Gloria from Bermuda

I'll try anything once.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The lobby, cafeteria, gym, pool were all beautiful. Fish tank in the lobby was a great conversation piece. Bar/lounge was never open.
Cons: Surveillance cameras on guest room floors would be a great asset. I didn’t feel safe once I left the lobby area. Room doors didn’t look very secure.
Location: Very convenient for the bus into Old San Juan. The Marriott and Walgreen's are seconds away.
Although the property was very convenient, someone should have sent an email to say that screaming kids can stay in the pool until 1:00 a.m. and adults until 2:00 a.m. Being on the 6th floor poolside doesn't help any. I also didn't get the email about the club/bar in the area that plays blaring music until 5:00 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evie from Niagara Falls, On, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good
Cons: update rooms, make sure they are clean. and make sure the beds are made properly
Location: location was good.
We had to wait to check into our room. When finally shown to room, it wasn't what we had asked for, or paid for. I was disappointed to find the room needed updating, and not like to pictures shown on Expedia. Once in bed, discovered that the bottom sheets are not fitted, and not big enough for a king size bed. had to have our sheets changed the second night there. Was really disappointed about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A good choice for a stay over to and from a cruise

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Restaurants just blocks away. Drug store across the street. Tables and chairs around the pool a great place to eat or check emails in the warm breeze. Fifteen dollar taxi ride to the World Heritage Site, fort, and possible to walk downhill back to the hotel if you are in good walking shape. Very plain, basic hotel in a good location just 25 minutes to airport and porters out front to arrange taxis.