Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Great experience would highly recommend it, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Bang For Your Buck

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The Location and cleanliness.
Location: Plenty of stores, restaurants, beach, Old San Juan and bars.
This hotel was very nice. Not much to look at on the outside but once you step through the doors is a different story. I took a cruise and stayed here a few days after. It was only 5 minutes away from the port and a 10 minute cab ride to the airport. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I arrived very early and they allowed me to check my bags until my room was ready which was by 12pm instead of 3pm. Plenty of things to do in the area. Beach is steps away, Walgreens and CVS a few steps away. Bars and restaurants all down the strip. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Nice, cozy and near plenty of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Beach & Breakfast everyday guaranteed.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Complimentary parking would have been appreciated.
Location: Perfect location as far as convenience to the beach and stores for any necessities you may have forgot.
Overall a very good stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was attentive and breakfast was always on time! Definitely worth the price. Only downfall that you had to pay for parking separate since it's considered "offsite" even though its right behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgeport ct

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The hotel was nice. Two blocks down from the beach. Breakfast was also good room was clean the only thing I will say bad about the hotel is the AC will not turn off other than that I will go back. The staff was also very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Honeymoon Stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Nice layout, clean lobby, great location from beach, Walgreens and CVS next to the hotel (both sell liquor and one open 24 hrs.), $15/day parking fee,
Cons: Water faucets cleaned so there's no lime/soap scum on the shower head/handles/sink handles. Train all staff with recommendations, check on guest stay
Location: One block walk to beach (busy waves/slightly rock sand), 2 casinos walking distance, close to highway 26, CVS/Walgreens across street.
Cons: Our room wasn't cleaned properly our first day(sand on furniture & sticky table tops). After contacting housekeeping it went smoothly afterwards. However, they don't use proper cleaning chemicals to remove the lime build up on the shower head and handles so it looks grimey. We had a full kitchen but they did not provide us with dish soap or a scrubber. The food utensil has water marks and soap scum on them so I had to rub them well under water. 50% of the time it took a while to have things brought up to our room in a timely manner (tooth paste, razor blade, bath soap). The power went out 2 times during our stay. The front desk staff did not have enough information to recommend places to go to in the immediate area or Old San Juan. No one went out of their way to make sure our stay was going well considering it was our honeymoon and we were staying a week. Pros: Nice layout, clean lobby, great location from beach, Walgreens and CVS next to the hotel (both sell liquor and one open 24 hrs.), $15/day parking fee, on-site washer & dryer for laundry, clean pool, wonderful & hearty breakfast buffet options, the main male weekday food staff person was wonderful guy (I wish we had gotten his name). No water problems considering there was an island drought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location, good price.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable room; good service; proximity to parking and restaurants
Cons: There is cable TV with a good selection of stations, but no movies available
Location: Condado has major hotels, casinos & restaurants; proximity to beach and 10 minutes from Old San Juan and cruise ships.
The hotel is exceptionally clean; located in the Condado area of San Juan ikn proximity to major hotels, casinos and restaurants; parking is convenient in a lot attached to the hotel; buffet breakfast if good; good restaurant in the hotel; refrigerator and microwave in the room; free drinks from 6:00 - 7:00 PM; 3 minutes from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Condado

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Cons: The should improve the breakfast buffet
The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Condado, an area filled with activity. The hotel is within walking distance of a nice beach, of several restaurants and of convenience stores. The room was clean and spacious. The staff is courteous and helpful. My only complaint is that the breakfast buffet is deplorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very close to the beach. Great customer service. Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bvi

Great hotel and amenities at a great price!!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel was overall excellent. The rooms, the amenities, the staff. Absolutely no complaints. Also in a safe area, close to lots of shops, spas, n beach. I'd definitely stay again and recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice hotel near to the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2015
It is a nice hotel with a good (not great) breakfast. The beach is nearby but not exclusive. Great restaurants also nearby. I suggest Cocina Abierta. You should bring a beach towel.