Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

everything you need..

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: everything...
Cons: the ice machine rooms where really hot.
Location: walgreens, cvs, restaurants, bars, casino
just what is needed.. Staff was great, lobby is clean and modern, room has everything you need, breakfast had more than expected, coffee available all day in lobby, nice pool, and nice gym. the hotel is surrounded by restaurants, other great hotels, bars, a Walgreens and cvs right in front. the walgreens is great if you have kids and need any snacks milk etc.. they also sale liquor.. the parking is a little tricky to get to because is behind the hotel and is only one way roads. I had no problems with noise from the street and we stayed on the 4th floor but if you have the option to stay in an upper floor go for it. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Very nice location. Its about 15 min from old San Juan.
Good location on Condoda road. Close to beach, happening surrounding. Staff cooperative. They delayed my check in a little bit but otherwise no complaints. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

My stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Excellent staff, great location, the Hotel rooms need to be renovated!!! Bathrooms could look a lot better, and ofcourse the pool is way to small. Other than that, it was all about the location, all the restaurants, nightlife, drug store's, and the beach is close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice time

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Really good experience the staff is really nice and provide a really good service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Best Western Condado

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, lobby (aquarium), breakfast
Cons: The rooms need a complete renovation...
Location: Condado is a very vivid area, close by beach and close to old San Juan.
Location is nice, staff is very nice, facilities are good, breakfast is ok. We stayed in the 10th floor in the South Tower, rooms were very old, and need renovation. It didn't smell very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Loved it

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The suite is huge, great views in a great location. This is my favorite hotel so far in condado. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Easy (paid) parking lot in the rear.
My room had been remodeled and was very large. For the price, it had everything I needed. The bed was very comfortable and the staff are friendly. They have coin laundry in the basement, which allowed me to pack a lot less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Best Western--San Juan, PR

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Best Western PR was extremely clean, cool, comfortable and welcoming. The pool was cleaned every morning, a hot breakfast buffet was also available.
Location: Within walking distance you will find: Dunkin Donuts, Ben & Jerry's, CVS, Walgreens, Starbucks, Subway, the Beach and plenty of local eateries.
My experience at the Best Wester in San Juan was great from the moment I walked through the door until I left. The staff members were quick, courteous and very helpful. They answered all of my questions and helped me plan activities for my vacation, even calling different tour companies to help me pick the proper excursion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great stay, great location and great price!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We booked this hotel after arriving at another hotel in Puerto Rico that was a nightmare. This place was awesome with wonderful staff, especially our bartender Leslie. She was such a delight. Carlos at the front desk was great too. The only hiccups were the first room they put us in, the sheets weren't clean (had hair on them) so they immediately moved us and our room didn't get cleaned one day. I can't say enough about the hotel staff. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgin Islands

Love the Best Western Condo plus

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Always stayed at this hotel, even when it was the old Diamond Palace because its in the middle of comprado. Now its even better, clean and affordable. Near two, not one, pharmacy and close to restaurants ofall kinds. The beach is across the street.Its perfect.