Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quiet, pleasant small hotel near beach

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Above all that it ts Quiet - no louid music in the halls or entrance.
Cons: Moderniza some of the rooms - especially the bathrooms. But for its size, it has all the elements to make a pleasant stay.
Location: Excellent- everything is practically available, beach, shops, restaurants...
I like that it is QUIET ! The atmosphere is restful. There is a small pool. No loud music or noisy gathering rooms. It is clean and simple. The service is excellent, good breakfast, and very pleasant and helpful staff. Near the center of Condado where you can find practically everything within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Ideal location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The beach, Walgreens and CVS are across the street. The casino is down the block. The restaurants are all around you. All is at your fingertips.
Cons: Needs AC in the elevator and halls. The pool is extremely small. More variety in breakfast meat.
Location: Excellent location.
It was very nice, comfortable and pleasant. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Had a great ocean view, easy access to CVS and Walgreens, one block from Condado Beach and relatively quiet. Large rooms, large closets and felt safe.
Cons: Shower kept alternating between hot and cold. The air-conditioning system was not working properly.
Location: Shopped at local stores; Many restaurants; Helpful travel Kiosk; Beach nearby; Clean and safe streets; Police driving and walking patrol was visible.
Close to the beach, eateries and some shops. As a female alone, I was able to walk around without feeling too scared. The local Police were everywhere and that made me feel safe to walk up and down Ashford and Condado. The hotel desk staff was professional yet friendly. They were helpful and patient with my questions. They were also accommodating and most important to me, they were GENUINE (not perfunctory)!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms. It also smelled like mildew in the halls.
Location: Close to beach but so are all of the hotels in Condado
The bedding was dirty.....soiled pillows. The room had cigarette butts on terrace and reeked of smoke. The carpet was dirty. They didn't clean the room one of the days we stated there. Under the mattress were endless hairs. I had them replace the bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everett, ma

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very close to beach. Good complimentary breakfast. Hotel lobby was nice and clean but the floor hall could have been cleaner. I complained to the front desk but it seemed they never vacuummed while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best bang for your buck!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I wasn't excepting much when I booked my 3night stay here. All I wanted was a decent hotel to rest my head at night and the intercontinental breakfast was just an added bonus but I can say this hotel went beyond my expectations! The entrance is very welcoming with a beautiful fish tank and sitting area. The workers are extremely friendly and helpful especially Alexandra. She informed me of all the perks the hotel had to offer, like the 24/7 fitness center and pool area, which might I add was a wonderful incentive to provide the guest. I didn't have to work around their schedule to workout or swim because hello I'm on vacation. The room were clean, big, and well air conditioned since it's like 90 degrees everyday. Lastly, the breakfast actually taste good! Which was shocking for an intercontinental breakfast. They had eggs, sausage, and pancakes. They even had mini pastries! The hotel isn't on the beach but it's steps away and they'll provide towels and a beach chair. All this for a very friendly budget! I'm very pleased and will return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turks & Caicos Islands

Very nice hotel located near to everything

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: The cleaning staff can do a better job in cleaning general areas
Location: Nearby you have other name brand hotels, stores, restaurants and the beach
Staff was great as well as the facilities. Staff was helpful in providing assistance with places that I needed to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Nice Affordable Hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful. They made you feel and home. Breakfast was included in the price of the room.
Cons: The only thing I would have changed would be to have a bigger balcony. It would have been nice to be able to sit and relax watching the beach.
Location: Close to airport, beach and old San Juan. Across the street from Walgreens, with food market. Helpful when traveling with kids.
I searched hotels for about 3 months to find something nice and within my budget in San Juan. This was a family vacation, so I needed to make sure in good safe area. Each time comming back to the Best Western. I read the reviews posted looked at pictures posted by customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Staff! Great location! Great stay!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff was amazing definitely best part of the stay here. Verenize was lovely and always so helpful and Misael, the manager I guess, made sure we got our room changed promptly. We expected a balcony room and didn't get one and it was changed as soon as a room with a balcony opened up. They have beach chairs and umbrellas they loan out if necessary and it's literally a block away from the beach!! The breakfast was delicious but the best things run out early so make sure to go early. I was so sad to have missed the French toast. It's sooo close to restaurants and bars and eveything you might need. There's Charlie's car rental about 2 blocks up and a parking lot that charges $10 a day about a block away. There's a 24 hour walgreens and a cvs that just opened this weekend across the street. I would definitely stay here again. No questions asked!! It was such an amazing stay. Try orozco's for an awesome bistec Mofongo and casa de Lola which has a meal called chuleton. Also if you can drive or cab it to la casita Blanca you can get amazing authentic Puerto Rican food. OMG I want to go back already!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Amboy, NJ

1 block from beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: Location was great....able to walk to restaurants, casinos and shops
Very pleased. Clean and staff very friendly. Good location.