Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

There are so many other options on the beach...

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The upside to this hotel is that you are one block from the beach. The staff was friendly and the shared kitchen would be handy for longer visits. The downside is that the conditions of the room was in very poor repair. Especially the bed, which I would argue is the most important part of a rented room for sleeping. -the mattress was "well broken in" and we have truly never seen a bed that was louder. Every movement made really loud spring noises that kept us waking up all night. Another thing worth mentioning was that the tv on the wall had cords hanging from it and barely got fuzzy reception, both probably from splicing the cable so many times. Normally we would never care about a tv at all on a vacation, but our first night landed in PR we were up very late trying to adjust to the time differance. The room was a small concrete area, basic, with AC. The hotel had locked gates requiring the reception to buzz you in. Kitchen was very similar to those in youth hostels around the world. Overall, it was close to the beach and less than $100 a night, so that is the obvious draw. However, there are so many other options on all the San Juan beaches, I would not return to this one (mostly due to the terrible sleeping arrangements on the bed/mattress). Coming from travelers who stay in global hostels and are not fancy, this felt like an overpriced youth hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Very nice experience!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Close to the beach, and clean comfy room. Great location at Isla Verde. Staff was helpful and friendly. Will go back there next time Im in town. Price is right!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on a budget

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Not the Taj Mahal but reasonably clean and comfortable in a great location. Right by the beach, close to the airport, with restaurants, casinos and a Wajgreens in easy walking distance. Only issue ihad was you pay a $5 night cleaning fee, and the floor had obviously not been swept in days. I wouldn't spend a week here, but for a night or two before a cruise or early flight at a really good value I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just small no space

Posted Aug 20, 2014
For 103.00 it was not worth it it should've been more like 75_ 80 there was no shampoo or conditioner it was weird. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Armando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although this hotel is in an ideal location with great accessibility to the beach, entertainment, and restaurants; the items in the rooms need to be refurbished or replaced. Also the cleanliness of the linen and towels need attention. The higher price is mostly based on location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer Moorefrom Provo Utah

Budget Room On the Beach with FREE parking

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a Budget place nothing more...Safe neighborhood restaurants surround you. Basically you are on the main strip of road that has it all. Parking is FREE so it adds to the savings and it is fenced in behind your room so your rental car is safe. They have a person to buzz you in at night for added security. (even thought it is a very very safe hotel restaurant strip ). Rooms are cleaned well every day. Knowing all this makes it a good choice for a cheap traveler. Negatives are as follows beds are very small sheets are thin but the walls are thinner, everything is tile and cement so noise echoes. so not a great romantic get away. The shower was always Hot but the towels are hard. there really is not a great tv its old school but they do have lots of channels. If you need the cheapest place in a nice area and don't mind a Brady bunch style un updated place without amenity's you should be fine. In my opinion it is really just for sleeping and showering so you can hit Old San Juan all day and night when you are out of travel money but do not want to say in the ghetto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ARMANDOfrom SEMPRIT

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
OVERALL EXCELLENT!