Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel was lovely. Wouldn't recommend walking the neighborhood but right around old san juan and cab service was quick to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel during your stay in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Judging by your score provided, we are very honored to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. All guests are very important to us and customer service is our main commitment. In regards to our location, Miramar is the second historic zone in downtown San Juan; as part of our history, all buildings and structures are kept as original under proper restoration. The local police constantly monitors the area. We are at only 5 minutes drive from all local attractions. Thanks so much for recommending our hotel to everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Thanks so much for sharing your review. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
was in for my anniversary they did a great job decorating the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel as the place to stay while traveling to celebrate your honeymoon here in San Juan, Puerto Rico. We are glad to read that you loved the decoration on your Suite as well as your overall stay judging by your score provided. We looking forward to welcoming you back home again soon. Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your review with us. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing hotel staff who value guests

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel was amazing! They went above and beyond to make my wife and I feel welcome in San Juan. We checked in the day Tropical Storm Bertha hit the Island and because all the stores were closed in the immediate area, the hotel made us all dinner. Every guest (50-75) ate a lovely home cooked meal. The rooms were immaculate and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Clean spacious room. A little too much cleaner smell. They were working on the pool with jack hammers but they let us know that when checking in. Not really close to old San Juan but there were some walkable restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thanks so much for sharing your experience in this review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was very friendly. All guests are very important to us, this is why we love to make them all feel at home. We are located within walking distance from restaurants, shops and beaches, and within minutes’ drive to all main local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back home again soon! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I loved every minute I was there. .. The staff is very friendly and made my husband and I feel at home...we will be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thanks so much for these short lines to share your experience with us. We are very honored to read that our team members were very friendly and made you and your husband feel at home, that’s our main commitment. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay and that you are coming back to visit us. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Thanks so much for sharing your review. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL/ NYC

nice hotel not too close to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
very nice room, very good breakfast and a wonderful staff! I stayed in a one bedroom presidential suite and it was a great room. The hotel is in Miramar which is only about a half hour walk to the beach so I did walk, but you can take the hotel shuttle or a cab. I had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear Vin, Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your experience with us. We are very honored to read that you had a great stay and that our team was wonderful. We love to make our guests feel at home as part of our main commitment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed breakfast with us and that you walked to the beach. We look forward to having the honor to welcoming you back home soon. Thanks so much for your review. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Ciqala was awesome!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great stay. Close proximity to all the main attractions. The staff was great and Lola took care of us and even recommended and booked us a great excursion that was kid friendly. Every room in The Presidential Suite had a/c and a wall mounted tv... Even the mstr bath. Lol. I've stayed at Ceasars in Las Vegas and several other 4-5 star Hotels and this was no different. Great for big families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very honored to read that you and your family had a great stay with us. We are very happy to read that you were able to notice that our location is very strategic and very close to all main local attractions. All customers are very important to us and this is why customer service is our main commitment, we are glad to read that our team members and Manager Lola exceeded your expectations with great service and recommendations. Thank you so much for your comment in regards to our property and for recommending us to everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Thanks so much for sharing your review. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel decorated nicely, the staff was excellent. They provided free breakfast every morning and free cocktails and dinner on certain days. They gave great recommendations on things we should do during our visit. It's also in a good location. There is a 24 hour convenience store located right next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate being the hotel of your choice during your visit to San Juan, Puerto Rico. We are very honored to read that you love our hotel, decoration, that our team exceeded your expectations, customer service is our key commitment. We are also happy to read that you were able to enjoy of the services included to enhance your experience. Thanks so much for sharing your review and for recommending our hotel to everyone. We look forward to continue welcoming you back home during your future visits to our enchanted island. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Ciqala was above and beyond my expectations! The facilities are beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The staff is amazing and the location is within walking distance of the beach, resteraunts, and shops.i love Puerto Rico
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is truly a pleasure for us to read that we went above and beyond your expectations and that you found our facilities clean and comfortable. We are also glad to read that our team members were amazing and that you were able to notice that our location is within walking distance from many different local attractions. Thanks so much for recommending our hotel to everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Thanks so much for sharing your experience in this review. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything-the location, the spacious well designed rooms, staff, and the food.
Cons: Housekeeping did not come and clean the room every day. That would have been helpful to know at check-in and I would of have requested it.
Location: The area was not the best, but def. safe. Saw some seemingly illegal activities during the late night hour which is totally out of Ciqala's control.
Upon arrival the staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was as described and clean, my travel mates were quite impressed. Front Desk Staff went over and beyond to give us information about San Juan that we requested. Oh yes, the breakfast was amazing! I will def. visit again esp. since I know they are adding a rooftop pool. I just hope that it will be landscaped well and full of trees to hide the abandoned buildings in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear Shante, Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your experience in this review. We are glad to read that you love everything including our strategic location and food, we are honored to read that our team was very nice and helpful as part of our commitment. In regard to the surrounding buildings, they are not abandoned, they are just kept as original under proper restoration as Miramar is the second historic zone in downtown San Juan and as part of our history, these buildings can’t be rebuilt and only restored. Our housekeeping team refresh the units on a daily basis, if they see a do not disturb sign on the door or if they knock on the door and don’t receive a response, they won’t go in the room. Thanks so much for recommending our hotel to everyone, we hope that you can enjoy our pool on your return. We are glad to read that you will staying with us again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back home. Once again, thanks so much for your review. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team