Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
We had an excellent experience while staying at Ciqala. The hotel was very nice and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and all spoke English very well. The room was big, and the amenities were awesome. I would definitely stay here again, and would highly, highly recommend Ciqala luxury home suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel close to old San Juan

Posted May 21, 2015
Great staff, very attentive and very helpful. THe place very modern and chic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by MLora, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, It was an honor having you as our guest. It is very rewarding to read that our team members were great, very attentive and helpful; they always enjoy keeping the main commitment that we have to our guests which is to deliver the best quality of service. We are also happy to read that you found our hotel very modern and chic. Thanks so much for recommending our hotel to everyone and deeply look forward to welcoming you back at your home in Puerto Rico. Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 17, 2015
I stayed at this hotel post my cuise Feel at home kind people as Jonathan and Daniel were met.very good tapas! Amazing room top view and pool. Delicious and resonnable breakfast. we stayed in a studio for a couple with a toddler its the best. Will definitly come back again! One day to visit san juan is not enough!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by MLora, Hotel Management
Dear Brenda, Thanks for making CIQALA your home during your post cruise visit to our destination. We are happy to read that you felt at home and even more that our Jonathan and Daniel were part of our great memories while staying with us with your couple and a toddler. We are glad to read that the Studio was perfect for you and that you enjoyed breakfast every morning. It is truly rewarding to read that you will be staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back at your home in Puerto Rico. Thanks so much for your review! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel great experience!

Posted May 14, 2015
I had a wonderful stay at the ciqala. The staff was great especially Nathalie one of the front desk clerks was great she was very helpfully and very nice. They helped us get around nd she even set up a rental for us. The rooms was beautiful, spacious, the rooftop pool nd bar was a great view I had a wonderful time I would more than likely stay there again next time
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by MLora, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your experience while staying with us in this review. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our team members especially Nathalie made your stay more enjoyable with great attention and services. Our team do everything possible to exceed our guest’s expectations. We are glad to read that your accommodation was beautiful, spacious and that you had a wonderful time at our rooftop pool bar and terrace. It is very rewarding to read that you would more than likely stay with us next time you visit our destination and we look forward to welcoming you at your home in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, Kentucky

Beautiful Beautiful!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The room was very comfortable. The "all-American" breakfast was amazing and the food did not disappoint. The amenities are well kempt.
Cons: The hotel wasn't near much of the attractions we wanted to see. We Spent ALOT of money on cab fair.
Location: There isn't a lot to do that within walking distance of this hotel, but if you stay there you MUST eat at the restaurant across the street!!
This hotel was more than we could have asked for our honeymoon. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and had all the comforts of home. The staff was friendly and offered us good suggestions on things to do, but didn't always give us clear directions. There isn't a lot to do near by and Cab Fair could be expensive. If you have the patience to drive i'd recommend renting a car if you stay here. It was scary for us to drive there, but going to the rainforest was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by MLora, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very happy to read that your room was very comfortable and that our made to order breakfast did not disappoint you, and that all amenities were well kept. Our hotel is located in Miramar, the second historic zone in downtown San Juan, within walking distance to many attractions as well as within minutes from all main attractions at Old San Juan. There is also a public bus stop next to our main entrance to take you to all areas including Plaza Las Americas Mall. We are also glad to read that our hotel was more than you could have asked for your honeymoon and that is very rewarding to us. Our team members always go above and beyond to exceed expectations and usually print out directions for things to do and where to go; we have taken notes on that situation and will investigate further to find out what happened. We look forward to welcoming you back at your home in our destination soon. Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Very comfortable and spacious! Loved it and will probably stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice Spacious Room and Quiet Hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
We stayed here for one night of our vacation but now wish we would have stayed for our whole vacation. Hotel was quiet, rooms were clean and spacious, and the service was great. Rooms had full refrigerators, bathtubs, and the snack bar in the room was cheap, nearly everything was $1! Plus parking was free! Very nice hotel, I recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, We appreciate being the hotel of your choice during your one night visit to San Juan. It is very rewarding for all of us to read that you are now wishing you stayed during your entire vacation time. We are also glad to read that you loved your accommodation selected, that you enjoyed of all services that we have included on our nightly rates to enhance our guests experience. Thanks so much for recommending our hotel to other. We look forward to see you again and for a longer time at your home in Puerto Rico. Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk River MN

Beautiful comfortable hotel!

Posted May 1, 2015
Location: Not sure as we only spent 1 night before we flew back home from our beach vacation on the island.
We enjoyed our stay at the Ciqala! Hotel staff was pleasant and wonderful. Room was very comfortable and clean. Excellent free full breakfast and happy hour. Quality hotel in every way!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thanks for taking of your time to share your review to our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your one night stay before flying back to your home from an island beach vacation. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that your accommodation was perfect for your need and that you were able to enjoy of all services that we have included to enhance our guest experience. Our team members love and enjoy delivering a high quality of service. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Puerto Rico. Thanks so much for your review! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

almost perfect

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Great room. Really great roof top lounge for relaxing anytime.
Cons: They pretty much got it covered. you could get picky and say bath salts for the soaking tub or something like that. but again i had no real complaint.
Location: Some good restaurants and stores in walking distance.
Stayed two days after getting off the cruiseship on Sunday. The staff was super pleasant, went out of their way to be helpful. The roof top bar and lounge area was great! yes the pool is small but hey it gets the job done if you need to cool off. Breakfast was simple but good. the room was very good and it was clean... fully stocked frig. Comfortable bed and soft sheets, slept good both nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Thanks for taking of your time to review our hotel. We are happy to read that you were able to relax at our rooftop pool bar and that you were able to notice that there are great restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. We are also honored to be the hotel of your choice during your two nights stay in San Juan prior to going on a cruise. Our team members go out of their way to make sure everyone leaves with an awesome experience to share with everyone back home, this is what make them our main asset. We are very happy to read that your experience was overall great. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Once again, thanks so much for reviewing our hotel. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Harbor Florida

Very convenient with spacious rooms.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was awesome and always smiling including the wait staff at breakfast (which was also very good). Everyone was very helpful.
Cons: The upstairs bar needs some improvement to make it more cheerful. Also the bartenders act like they have never worked in a bar.
Location: This was a great location to San Juan, Old San Juan and the east coast.
We loved this hotel. Our rooms were modern, clean, and very large. It is close to everything even a convenience store next door and large grocery and pharmacy two blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear Teddy, Thanks so much for taking of your time to review our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your accommodation selected was clean, spacious and modern. Our team members enjoy delivering an excellent service to everyone staying with us as well as making them feel at home. In regards to your comment about our bar members, maybe you got to meet our newest ones. Our location, Miramar is the second historic zone in downtown San Juan. We are glad to read that you were able to notice that we are closed to all main local attractions as well as easy access to highways as well as nice restaurants, supermarket and more. We look forward to welcoming you back at your home in Puerto Rico. Once again, thanks so much for your review. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team