Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Feels like a home away from home

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: The pool was underconstruction wish that we could have enjoyed that will we were there.
Location: Walking distance from walmart, restuarants, liquor store next door.
I loved the happy hour from 6-8. The staff was great and friendly. I would defintely stay again! It is just a chill relaxing hotel, so if that is what you want, then it is a great choice. Rooms and beds were wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica NY

Excellent small hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Amenities, breakfast, overall decor
Cons: Construction taking place on upper floor -- did not affect us but for those remaining indoors during the day this could be a problem until completion.
Location: Not on the main strip.
Overall experience excellent. We stayed here overnight prior to a cruise. Checked in late at night and had to wait around 20 minutes for attention -- there was a note at the empty check in counter saying "I'll be back in 15 minutes". Apart from that the facilities were excellent; included breakfast very well done with personal attention; concierge very helpful in pointing out nearby eating places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your review with us. We appreciate being the hotel of your choice during your one night stay in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Our location, Miramar is the second historic zone in downtown San Juan at less than 10 minutes from all main local attractions. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, breakfast every morning and that our team exceeded your expectations with great personal attention. Customer service is our main commitment. In regards to our pool construction, we are on the final details and has being a passive construction with no disturbing sound at all. We look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back home soon. Once again, thanks so much for your review. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Staff was very friendly and informative.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location: Old San Juan, the San Juan pier and the airport are all nearby
Suite was spacious with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths as well as a laundry room, and a full kitchen that opened up to the dining room and living room. There was no pool but they are presently putting one in. Staff were very friendly, informative as to places to see and helpful. It was very clean. It was located in a neighborhood, not on the beach. There is no airport shuttle, but finding a taxi wasn't a problem. Only there for 2 nights prior to the cruise. Enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very modern clean rooms and excellent complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for taking of your time to evaluate our hotel and providing your review. We are very happy to read that you loved your room and breakfast. We look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back home soon. once again, thanks so much for your review. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Beautiful

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel was lovely. Wouldn't recommend walking the neighborhood but right around old san juan and cab service was quick to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel during your stay in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Judging by your score provided, we are very honored to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. All guests are very important to us and customer service is our main commitment. In regards to our location, Miramar is the second historic zone in downtown San Juan; as part of our history, all buildings and structures are kept as original under proper restoration. The local police constantly monitors the area. We are at only 5 minutes drive from all local attractions. Thanks so much for recommending our hotel to everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Thanks so much for sharing your review. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff great hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
was in for my anniversary they did a great job decorating the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel as the place to stay while traveling to celebrate your honeymoon here in San Juan, Puerto Rico. We are glad to read that you loved the decoration on your Suite as well as your overall stay judging by your score provided. We looking forward to welcoming you back home again soon. Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your review with us. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing hotel staff who value guests

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel was amazing! They went above and beyond to make my wife and I feel welcome in San Juan. We checked in the day Tropical Storm Bertha hit the Island and because all the stores were closed in the immediate area, the hotel made us all dinner. Every guest (50-75) ate a lovely home cooked meal. The rooms were immaculate and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We are very honored to read that our team went above and beyond during your stay while expecting the storm Bertha as well as that you loved the home dinner that we cooked specially for you. We look forward to continue welcoming you back home, of course, no storms involved so that you can truly enjoyed walking around. Once again, thanks so much for your review. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Clean spacious room. A little too much cleaner smell. They were working on the pool with jack hammers but they let us know that when checking in. Not really close to old San Juan but there were some walkable restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thanks so much for sharing your experience in this review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was very friendly. All guests are very important to us, this is why we love to make them all feel at home. We are located within walking distance from restaurants, shops and beaches, and within minutes’ drive to all main local attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back home again soon! Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I loved every minute I was there. .. The staff is very friendly and made my husband and I feel at home...we will be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear guests, Thanks so much for these short lines to share your experience with us. We are very honored to read that our team members were very friendly and made you and your husband feel at home, that’s our main commitment. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed every minute of your stay and that you are coming back to visit us. We look forward to welcoming you back home soon. Thanks so much for sharing your review. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL/ NYC

nice hotel not too close to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
very nice room, very good breakfast and a wonderful staff! I stayed in a one bedroom presidential suite and it was a great room. The hotel is in Miramar which is only about a half hour walk to the beach so I did walk, but you can take the hotel shuttle or a cab. I had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Lora, Hotel Management
Dear Vin, Thanks so much for taking of your time to share your experience with us. We are very honored to read that you had a great stay and that our team was wonderful. We love to make our guests feel at home as part of our main commitment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed breakfast with us and that you walked to the beach. We look forward to having the honor to welcoming you back home soon. Thanks so much for your review. Warmest regards, CIQALA Luxury Suites – San Juan Management Team