Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan, Puerto Rico

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was always helpful.
It was great. I love my stay and its pet friendly, which is a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Bien situé, décor agréable, chambre décevante!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
C'est un mignon établissement avec sa cour intérieure et sa devanture charmante. Bien situé tout près de la mer et du Condado et malgré tout très calme. Il n'y a pas de stationnement en soi, il faut soit demeurer dans la rue ou payer pour aller dans un stationnement d'un grand hôtel. Nous avions la chambre 106 et c'était très décevant : vue sur climatisation et poubelles, minuscule espace pour circuler, lit incomfortable, ambiance absente ... Le petit-déjeuner est inclus, il est très basique et self-service (toast, céréales et pâtisseries). Nous avions eu un prix spécial en réservant avec Expedia suite à la réservation de notre vol, à 120$/ chambre c'est correcte, mais à plein prix ça aurait été beaucoup trop cher pour la chambre que nous avions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Bad Rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Room is very small with a very bad bed frame. bathroom is tiny and room stinks when you enter. Will not recommend. Only plus is that is is located at a good spot. You can walk to many cool places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great boutique hotel in Condado.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Fast checkin. Nice continental breakfast in a private courtyard. On block from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to beach and Old San Juan.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Price was great for a room to sleep and recharge. Cozy place to help you explore San Juan and Old San Juan.
Location: Beach, food, CVS, Walgreens, short drive to Old San Juan and local park.
Miguel was great in helping us check in and telling us about some local eating places. Thank you!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midlothian, VA

Old, small, inconvenient.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The staff was very nice, but there was nowhere to park, the room was tiny, and the shower was literally in a closet. It's a quaint hotel, that likely is similar to when it first opened 50-60 years ago, but if you are used to American hotels, you would better off with one of the chain hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but very basic amenities

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We would stay in that same area but NOT in that hotel. Our room didn't even have a chair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scam

Posted Feb 18, 2015
This hotel advertises a beautiful boutique hotel but only to fill vacancies at their affiliate hotel The Caribe Inn which no one would choose to stay in. Dirty, small and you can hear everything going on in he room next to you. Stay away!