Ratings based on 2,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, OH

Nice property right on the beach.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The property is beautiful. The beach and pools are nice. I also really enjoyed the tropical garden.
Cons: There was a lot of bird poop in the tropical garden area. It would make it much nicer if someone sprayed that off every morning and night.
Location: Location is good, but would be excellent if there were more stores and restaurants nearby.
We stayed 5 nights in a room on the Hilton Honors tower. I was worried because all the reviews are negative. When we arrived we were 2 hrs early, and they let us check in. It was a Monday, short line. The room was ok. It did have some wear. The bathroom tiles and floor weren't brand new. But I wasn't staying there to hang out in the bathroom. The property is amazing. We had breakfast by the ocean everyday, then would walk thru the tropical garden. The private beach is nice. Pools nice. Piña colada club has good food. Quiznos was good and nice to have a cheaper option on the property. I would also suggest Rosa Mexicano down the street. There's a mini mart across the street open 9am-10pm. And a small restaurant right next door to the mini mart. Sign says cafeteria. They have breakfast and lunch. There's a bus stop near by $.75. Or you can walk or take a taxi for $14. We used the bus stop many times. I think it was T5 it takes you to old San Juan. All in all we had an amazing week at this hotel. I would recommend and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

close to beach, restaurants on site were great

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Hotel store, landscaping needs much more color!
Was pleased with just about everything. The hotel could expand the small store and offer more food items. Also the room service menu could also be made to offer more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel with so much to offer

Posted May 2, 2015
Initially I was off to a rough start with a half renovated room, but management took care of me with no hesitation and it was smooth sailing from there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good stay!!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Very good staff - nice pool
Cons: Improve the service by the pool and considerate the prices on drinks... we were a talking with others guess and everyone have the same complaint.
Location: Nice location - close to old San Juan - La Plazita and easy to visit El Morro and San Cristobal castle.
Love the pool and staff - needs better service by the pool and considerate the prices on the drinks!!! think is a little overpriced.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great hotel for kids.... several activities and large grounds with different areas that will keep them entertained. Tropical gardens with animals, great pools and reef that's easy to swim to and has lots of tropical fish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel before our cruise and after!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This was a great hotel to stay at. It was clean and the balcony view of Old San Juan and the ocean was beyond amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Grand Lady

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Felt well cared for like an old friend. Property was clean and inviting with many dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Kid friendly facilities

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel was very close to the airport and to Old San Juan. The staff was friendly and helpful. Food tended towards expensive but cheaper options were available. The beach area had a shallow inlet that was fun for toddlers. The tropical garden had fish ponds and different types of birds.There was a children's play area. The hotel had amazing views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

We Will be back.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Great hub for day trips to other sights around the island.
Cons: This place has already gone from good to great, so one could only imagine what might be next.
Location: Near or far the hotel office will arrange day trips to the highlights of the island.
When it was over, we immediately began planning our next visit, it was just that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Amazing location, on beach 1/2 hr walk to Old Town

Posted Apr 15, 2015
fabulous location close to town but also on private beach. Great amenities, restaurants. Excellent service.