Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Nice hotel. Staff was friendly, respectful, and very helpful. Food was pricey not great but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool could be cleaner and warmer.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Room clean. Front desk staff nice. Hertz rude. Shower temp could be warmer. Pool could be cleaner and warmer. Loved the private beach. Resort fee ridiculous, u really get nothing for it! Overall good experience, not much different than other places. Nothing really stood out. Keeps asking for more of a review have nothing else to add
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool and beach. Rooms were a bit shabby.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
We enjoyed our time until we checked out and noticed there was an extra $50/day charge on top of the rate we had been promised, which was categorized as a "contract fee" to cover pool use, towels, etc. We weren't used to that kind of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location .... Okay hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Virginia

Great hotel for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Outside facilities and staff Location
Cons: We stay in room 523 Carpet has some stains. Need to be cleaned or changed (is not nice to have to think what type of stains are those)
Location: Close to old San Juan and Condado Great Location Also there is a 24 USD hotel fees extra I didn't know
Hotel was good as well as location. Old San Juan is 10-15 min by taxi (12 usd) Outside facilities are great and staff is good.
2 out of 5
by Vicki from Lindsay ONT

Disappointing Room

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Our balcony room faced the back parking garage and back alley. It was noisy all the time with big garbage trucks my parents had the same room at the front for the same money and it was a lovely room and view. The bed was comfortable but the room was shabby and the balcony doors were rusty. Do not get a tower room
2 out of 5
by Bill from Chicago,Il.

Caribe Hilton San Juan, P.R.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Private beach.
Cons: Everything from painting to refurbishing and staff.
Location: Nothing near by. Everything is a taxi ride away with a minimum $14.00 one way charge. Poor location.
Terrible restaurants and service. Food was under par. Morton's the worse. Ordered medium steak that arrived so well done that there was no flavor at all. N
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennie from Columbus, Ohio

Had to change rooms

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: I never had to leave the premises
Cons: Our first room and other rooms that are similar need to be improved or charged about half the rate! The pool was a little chilly.
Location: no experiences outside hotel!
Our stay was wonderful except the first room we were put in was a huge disappointment. It should have never been given to us to stay in. The room was outdated dirty and of poor design. Fortunately the friendly staff were able to move us and we loved our new room. This was an extremely expensive trip if you tip like you should and eat at the outstanding restaurants, buy the beautiful items offered at the boutiques and take advantage of the spa and cabanas. The concierge and bell captain were some of the best I have experienced. Update the rooms in the tower and clean up Lemongrass on the outside and the place is A1! Jennie Gates
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Rochester, NY

Wonderful & Relaxing

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: We love the open-air lobby and exotic bird cage (the talking birds are amusing). We love the grounds - the hammock area at night is so peaceful.
Cons: The rooms show a little age - the hotel is noisy at night (it was hard to sleep). Offer box fans to guest (even at a price).
Location: Old San Juan is fun. There are street cafe's with good local food at a good price.
We stay at the Caribe Hilton because the hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful! The pools are well maintained and the private beach is wonderful. The ocean view is gorgeous and peaceful. The staff are friendly and very courteous. The have added an outside Starbucks since our last visit (cold drinks only which is fine with me - it was 91 degrees when we visited in March). Our visit was all we expected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the peninsula.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Self contained and kid friendly. Hotel was nearly full but never felt 'crowded' anywhere around the hotel.
Cons: More restaurants
Location: All inclusive and everything 'nearby' including Old San Juan downtown. Minutes from the airport
Beautiful hotel with all amenities on-site. Courteous staff. Room needed some minor maintenance. Fixed in less than 15 minutes. Enjoyed Starbucks on the Beach each morning.