Ratings based on 1,643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel, terrific view

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Once you get to the hotel, you'll b glad you made it. The problem is getting there. Extremely high traffic road. Pay close attention or you'll miss the entrance. Forget the self serve parking. Just go with the vallet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice place but needs lots of work.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Ask for an updated room. Old rooms smell and have gross carpeting. Even the "updated" room was out-dated. Breakfast was totally unacceptable. Actually all the food was bad and way over-priced. I do want to recommend this hotel and I do like it- but it just feels like a red roof inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The private beach was fantastic. The staff were on top of things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dmv

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The only problem I had with this hotel. The checking representatives were not consistent with charging a $75 a day hold on ur credit card. Some of our party got charged a one day hold where others got charged $75 for every night stay and I thought that was unfair. The manager didn't help with the situation at all. I rate them unsatisfactory in that area. However, the rooms beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beautiful hotel and surroundings

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel overlooked the ocean and was very beautiful with plenty of areas to relax
Cons: The showers in the garden rooms were ridiculous. It was difficult to take a shower without flooding the bathroom.
Location: Old San Juan was beautiful. Hotel was convenient to national parks and beaches.
Hotel was beautiful and clean. Plenty of amenities to take care of any needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My view was awful It was the roof

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I have to give my opinion about my view I know it wasn't ocean view but those who select other view has to be a little bit better.y balcony view was to the roof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little rock AR

Carine hotel San Juan

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I loved everything a tad bit pricey but it was a trip to remember the beach was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Had me Antsy

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The room was clean however tiny ants were all over the table and carpet. You couldn't put any food/drinks down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price =/= quality

Posted Jul 20, 2014
- 20 mins to check-in at 2 am in the morning. Only one staff at the counter. - another 20 mins to check-out at about 8 am in he morning. - room was not clean. It had hair comb and shower cap left from the previous guest. - room view over rated as well. You will probably see more roof than ocean. - A night club right beside the resort. Not really a good place to bring kids and family. I had anothe trip to PR and stayed at a different hotel. Comparably, Hilton is not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h new york

No toilet paper

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stayed at The Hilton 5 days. .. 2 without toilet paper... had to buy our own