Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

A getaway from the comforts of home

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The exterior of the hotel was beautiful, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: cleaner and more modern/updated rooms. They need phone signal, better wifi and fix the phones in the room too. and somehow keep the bugs out.
Location: This is definitely the "country". There is NOTHING to do nearby unless you are visiting someone. San Juan is the place to stay if you are a tourist.
My husband and I booked this hotel for our honeymoon which was also a destination wedding. For the location of being near the wedding, it was convenient. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The other upside is that the hotel exterior was beautiful. The hammocks, landscaping, the beach, it was breathtaking. Unfortunately it was just not the right place for us. We needed to have our phone working, and this place was a dead-zone in terms of cellular service and 4g/3g data- nothing worked on our tmobile phones. The phone in the room was not working either. The manager offered that we could use the front desk phone, which was nice, but not helpful for us as we were in the next building and needed to stay in frequent contact with my friend who was getting married. The wifi signal they offered did not connect for me. my husband was able to connect but it was very weak. The room itself was dingy looking and I found a large waterbug on the floor. and then I see the huge gap under the door... no way to stop anything from walking from the beach, straight into your room. Perhaps this is not a big deal for someone else but a dealbreaker for me. We ended up switching our hotel to the holiday inn express in San Juan, while a longer drive for us, was more convenient and comfortable. In the end, we wasted hours driving trying to get signal so we can switch hotels. we also lost money as the hotel did not refund us completely. I wish I never booked this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, NY

Peaceful view and sound .

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Although right off the busy road the only sound you hear are the crashing waves. It's a nice hotel but a bit far from everything . Nice to go and just relax. The beach is rocky but nice and private. Loved the hammocks around the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Delgado's family from Florida

Very relaxing place away from home

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed the people and the staying. Kids loved the pool. I was very appreciated that someone was there waiting for us after closing hours to welcome us..Thanks Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Illinois

By the beach

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was nice. Close to beach.
Cons: They could have the office open after 9PM. Let guests know about their reservation policy for dinner.
Location: Did nothing near by.
The hotel was hard to find. Entrance not well planned. Rather stingy on pool towels. They need better directions and maps. Space under the door was about 1 1/2 inches, a lizard came in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dissatisfied

Rock beach and rocky experience...

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Countless issues with this place but I'll list the major ones we ran into... 1. Rock beach, they do not recommend swimming where the sand beach shown in the photos is. 2. Must pay $20 at hotel or $50 online for extra guests if more than 2 in a room BUT that fee does NOT include the included breakfast covered by the room rate for the first two so not sure what the extra charge is actually for. 3. Bathroom open to main room so smells and sounds are shared with all guests in your room. 4. Hot tub cover nailed on. 5. Screens shot so be ready to get bitten. 5. Wi-fi shut off at 11pm as far as we could tell. 6. MUST wear a paper wristband while staying to separate guests from ???. All in all the WORST place we stayed while in PR. Definitely the least friendly, reasonable, and comfortable, with a terrible beach and definitely the MOST EXPENSIVE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by willie from new York

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great very relaxing, location right at the water a little rocky but nothing that water shoes can't resolve. Food was simple but great breakfast lunch and dinner very well presented. The staff very nice and friendly. Definitely will go back. Hammocks just steps from the water, after staying at sj towers and San Juan casino and others with crowded beaches for me it was an A+.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike& Cathy

Nice place with a beautiful beach front location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a grand chain hotel (Holiday Inn, Hilton etc it not here. It's a laid back family run business that is located on a storefront . The rooms are old but clean and 20 feet from the shore front . Bring your water shoes it's rocky. There is a small pool that's set up next to the ocean laid out between palm trees etc. there is no bar so BYOB. Lithely dp serve a wine and red wine at dinner time. The food is good and the price is right . There are a few local restaurants very close bye. It was a little tricky driving there and I have been driving in PR 12 years. All in all a real great place to stay and real nice people staying there and running the place. If your into high rise hotels with coffee pots, hair dryers, ironing boards and computer desks go somewhere else, it is a nice little cosy place with a beautiful ocean front location. You should enjoy a 2 or 3 day stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Texas

Great stay, close to the beach....

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: I loved the location and the relaxation!!
Cons: It could have a hair dryer in the room, a little more hot water.
Location: We went to the rain forest ( a beautiful less than 2 hour drive) and went to Ponce'.
This is not a luxury resort, but in my opinion it is better than that !!! It is a small gem, amazingly close to the beach, in paradise !!! Yes, the water does not get very hot, but the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable enough and the place is so relaxing and pleasant. Plan your own happy hour on the table right outside your room, listen to the waves crash all night, and soak in those amazing views of palm trees, sand and surf. The breakfast that comes with the room is pretty basic, but you can apply your $$$$ to a upgrade for just a few dollars more and get a cooked to order eggs, omelet, etc. I would go back again in a heart beat, but I would say that you need a car for day trips to the rain forest, Ponce', etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by couple from Arizona, USA

Exciting, awesome, excellent and away from it all.

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a great place to stay, far in the not developed south of PR. Of course you need a car down here, but the place and location - awesome! And the staff are cool. It was November, so the sea was kind of turbulent, but the pool was clean and made more than up for that. One thing to get used to are those wristbands, but I guess in summer when they're full they'll need those to keep guests and people from the nearby public beach apart, We can't wait to be back, already reservation for 8 days in July.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

On the water, but very rocky...not much sand

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view is amazing & you can't get any closer to the water, but there isn't much "beach"...very rocky. Room was ok. Friendly staff.